Slow Cooker Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
... this was crazy delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was the most amazing chicken I have ever made...I did change a few ing. I substituted basil for the thyme and a half an orange for the lemon and it was out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was excellent. The chicken turned out tender and moist. The lemon pepper flavor was lacking (compared to the lemon pepper chicken I get at my local grocery store) but who knows what kind of fake chemicals they are using, so I prefer to make my own. I put bell peppers, onion, peppers and carrots in the cooker underneath the chicken to make a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawberrySmoothie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was good, better for us had I not overcooked it which happened because I used two Cornish hens, not a whole chicken. I cooked on high for an hour then on low for 4 hours or so. I also added 1/4 cup white wine to the hens at the beginning. I will try this again, but with a chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eandtheboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was FABULOUS!!!!! I used a lot of extra lemon pepper because we like it. I would recommend this to anyone. EASY and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Quite good. Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Easy and moist. Will probably add more lemon next time because I didn't have a strong enough lemon taste but that could just be a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I doubled the lemon pepper for stronger flavour, added 1/2 cup water and used boneless skinless chicken breasts. Served with rice and asparagus. The family loved it. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I confess I prefer a roasted chicken, but having said that, I love the ease in preparing this delicious whole chicken. We thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
easy and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States