Slow Cooker Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
... this was crazy delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was the most amazing chicken I have ever made...I did change a few ing. I substituted basil for the thyme and a half an orange for the lemon and it was out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was excellent. The chicken turned out tender and moist. The lemon pepper flavor was lacking (compared to the lemon pepper chicken I get at my local grocery store) but who knows what kind of fake chemicals they are using, so I prefer to make my own. I put bell peppers, onion, peppers and carrots in the cooker underneath the chicken to make a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawberrySmoothie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was good, better for us had I not overcooked it which happened because I used two Cornish hens, not a whole chicken. I cooked on high for an hour then on low for 4 hours or so. I also added 1/4 cup white wine to the hens at the beginning. I will try this again, but with a chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eandtheboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was FABULOUS!!!!! I used a lot of extra lemon pepper because we like it. I would recommend this to anyone. EASY and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Quite good. Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Easy and moist. Will probably add more lemon next time because I didn't have a strong enough lemon taste but that could just be a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I doubled the lemon pepper for stronger flavour, added 1/2 cup water and used boneless skinless chicken breasts. Served with rice and asparagus. The family loved it. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I confess I prefer a roasted chicken, but having said that, I love the ease in preparing this delicious whole chicken. We thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
easy and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States