Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
amazingly! Simple and easy! I didn't have bouillon granules so I used chicken broth - worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Chicken was very tender. The recipe was very easy to make. My picky kids loved it. I did use lime juice instead of lemon, because that is what I had. Still tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I used 1/2 c water, 1 cube bouillon, 20 oz chicken, 2 tbs butter, 3 tbs lemon juice. I sauteed it on the stove. Lots of flavor and it only took about 10 minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious tender and moist. I used chicken broth instead of water and a bulion cube. Nest time I might add more lemon juice. Several reviewers mentioned it got too watery. I used the paper towel across the pot under the top trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The blandest, most uninteresting meal I had in years. I did exactly like in the video (even though I added an onion, and some mushrooms) and it was squishy, unflavorful, definitely an epic fail. I tried to modify it once it was cooked (adding sauce, more herbs, anything...) but it was a miss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
loved this! great for kids too. we did add the carrots, peas and mushrooms and that was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Don't over cook chicken-gets too soft. Use small baby carrots. Watch video for other changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Good recipe. Not anything unusual and even with garlic it is still "chicken bland".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly so I don't know what I did wrong but this was just a basic cooked chicken breast with a little browned lemon juice on the bottom. Maybe I am missing something but it just tasted like a dry piece of diet chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very flavorful. Made as written with the exception of additional garlic and some garlic powder added to the rub. We love garlic in this house. Served the juices over brown rice. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States