Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Pretty good. You can hardly go wrong with a crock pot recipe! Due to some of the reviews, I doubled the sauce and threw the ingredients in a pan and boiled for a bit, added a can of chicken broth, and then poured it on top of my salted and peppered chicken breasts (I did not want to precook the chicken.) It cooked up nicely in the crock pot (mine was not dry at all as I had enough liquid to completely cover the chicken and I cooked it 8 hours on low,) but I found it to be too lemony so I added just a bit of sugar, maybe one tsp, and a nice couple of shakes of garlic powder as you could not taste the garlic at all. After it was done, I poured the juices from the chicken back into a pan to come to a quick boil and thickened it with corn starch. It was still pretty lemony but it went well served over egg noodles. It was a nice lite tasting summer dish which all enjoyed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is one of our families favorite chicken dishes! Super easy, I always have the ingredients on hand, and healthy to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It was good as chicken salad sandwiches but was too dry and bland by itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Easy and very good. Added more broth and white wine to cover chicken, doubled garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
The seasonings blend beautifully. I used a lot more liquid, as suggested by other reviewers. I would also recommend chicken thighs. I have made this twice and not cooked it nearly as long as the recipe states, but both times I've ended up with dry chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
SO easy, my husband rated it an 8-9 out of ten. Our sitter tried it & made it 2 weeks in a row. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I was disappointed with this dish. I followed the instructions on the video since I've found that the videos often incorporate common revisions stated by many. The finished product was still quite bland even with an added teaspoon each of garlic powder, onion powder and paprika (all recommended). The paprika gave the dish some kick but it still lacked flavor. Also, I didn't care for the falling-apart texture of the chicken. I'll be removing this recipe from my box. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Excellent everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I have made this twice, but neither times with bouillon, use chicken broth instead of it and the water for a more natural, less salty dish. My husband and son both liked it, yeah! I make it with basmati rice and asparagus. And it's so easy as it's slow cooked and tender juicy ready to eat in the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I only did about a lb of chicken so I halved the spices, butter, lemon & garlic, but I took the advice from the other reviewers and added more liquids. I did about 3/4 cup chicken bouillon & 1/4 cup of white wine. The sauce was the best part of the whole meal!! Served it over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States