Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
It came out a bit like a soup, but I did 2.5x the recipe, so that might be why. I used ~4c water and 1c white wine and 2 bullion cubes. It wasn't too salty, but it probably would have been fine without the salt anyway. I also added 2 tbsp almond flour at the end to give some substance to the broth. The chicken was super tender. I'd be curious to follow the recipe more strictly, but I was just worried that with some of the chicken in the broth and some of it out (within the crockpot), it wouldn't all get cooked/tender to the same degree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very tasty and while cooking the chicken, very aromatic -- couldn't keep my husband out of the kitchen because it smelled so good! Ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was absolutely terrible! The chicken was so, so dry! I didn't brown it ahead of time either. I added extra butter, lemon juice, and spices. In addition to the chicken being dry, it would have been also very band had I not added a ton of extra spice. The sauce was greasy and thin. Can't see it going well with rice or pasta either, even if the chicken had been editable. No taste, dry, and just a big waste of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very Yummy. Added a sprinkle of cajuns choice blackened seasoning as I fried the chicken breast. Melt in your mouth moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is a family favorite. First time I made it it turned out dry, but I have an unusual crock pot. I have adapted the recipe since my family likes a lot of Mediterranean flavors. I use 1 cup of water, the juice of two large lemons and 3 chicken bouillon cubes. I cook on low for about 4 hours, but I have an unusual purple clay crock pot in China that will boil water on high. Chicken broth would probably be better, but it is expensive overseas. Anyway, we slice this up, make some tzatziki sauce and wrap in pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was all right. Its easy to make and even my picky kids ate it but my hubby and I found it to be very bland and no lemon flavor. Will I make it again..... most defiantly! The chicken was very moist but I think next time I will add 4 tbs of lemon juice and some lemon zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather1225

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Friendsville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Really love this recipe, but the cooking time was to long. If I wasn't watching, the chicken would have been waaayyy overcooked by the time the time was up. As it stands though, the recipe itself is truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Liked it, but also dressed it up quite a bit for added flavoring. Used a medium sliced sweet vidalia onion and caramelized in a bit of butter; when tender, combined it with the liquids and seasonings on the stove top. Until warm. Used a total of 1 cup water & 1/4 cup of chablis cooking wine. (Note: substituted real lemon juice for bottled and thought the flavor was still good). Added a bit of garlic & herb seasoning to up the flavor. When chicken was tender, I removed the juices and brought to a boil with a little cornstarch to thicken. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was pretty tasteless...edible, but we won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I doubled the recipe since I had extra chicken and cooked on low in the crockpot. I added onion powder and garlic powder to the seasoning mix for the chicken and used organic lemon juice. Really great chicken...even ate some cold the next day and it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States