Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Delicious over angel hair pasta! Doubled all the spices for 4 chicken breasts. Then thickened the sauce 30 minutes before it was done with 2T cornstarch and 1/4c water as another reviewer had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Well, first of all it was delicious! I did not use dried oregano, as I did not have any on hand. I used teragon instead. I agree about adding more butter and lemon juice to have more sause. It did not need six hours on low in my cooker. I also would add more garlic. This was easy quick and a keeper for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
absolutely FANTASTIC! I added a bit more garlic than what the recipe called for but my family is crazy for garlic. Also, when the chicken was done cooking, I added some wondra and a half tsp butter to the leftover sauce/drippings to thicken it up just a bit. I then poured it over some egg noodles. When my kids fight over leftovers, you know it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I didn't find much flavor in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I will definitely make this again! Next time I would add capers tho... Think that would just finish this recipe off. I did more than double the amount of sauce so I could pour it over the linguine I served it with. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I followed the suggestions by posters. I used the chicken broth and thicken the sauce. The flavor was good but not great. I don't know what could have improved it. It was just ok, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Delish as is! I did double the sauce. Nothing needs to be changed at all. Served on a bed of Aglio Et Olio thin pasta and asparagus (not pictured) keeeeepppper! Thanks! Juicy lemony fall apart chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I made this tonight!! I made 2 cups of broth and added more lemon. To add that creamy touch...2/3 of a block of cream cheese!!!! Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
It smelled great while cooking but my chicken breasts ended up pretty dry after low for 6 hours. I'd recommend reducing the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Reesor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This was delicious. I also added a cup of white wine to deglaze the pan, a cup of chicken stock, doubled the garlic, and because I like a little heat, a teaspoon of crushed red pepper. Other than that I made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States