Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
I cooked this a little longer than it was suppose to be, and it was the driest chicken I've ever tasted. I used only two chicken breasts and barely had enough seasoning to rub into them; there was so little liquid in the crockpot it actually burnt in places. However, my husband thought it was OK, just needs more liquid while cooking to make it more juicy. We'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Made this last night. It was a hit with my husband and myself. Took the advice of adding some additional liquid in the crockpot and only cooked it long as directed. Very moist and tender..good taste. Didn't use the lemon juice. Used the remaining liquid for gravy. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Perfect recipe for the summer, light and you don't have to heat up your house with the oven! I served it over rice and it was WONDERFUL! After cooking all day, the chicken is SO tender. I used bottled lemon juice instead of fresh and it still turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I have tried this and love it...it's something I can fix ahead of time and then when dinner time is here, I simply fix baked bread and side dishes. My kids even like it! My husband is picky, and he likes it, too. I serve it over Uncle Ben's "chicken and wild rice" with some canned diced tomatoes (drained) and parmesan cheese. It's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I was not impressed with this one. My husband said he liked it though. The kids didn't eat it so that means I'll probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
It was very flavorful and salty, but I like salty. I'm not sure if kids would be keen, but my husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Very flavorful !! My family and I loved it and I served to another family from our church and they loved it. Their kids went crazy over it !! This is a great recipes. It takes some time to get together but the end result is worth it !!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Excellent and easy! Chicken is moist and falling apart! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I halved the recipe, but used the orginal amount of liquid. Next time I'll halve the lemon juice, too. I forgot the parsley, but it was great anyway. I love slow cooker recipes, and so far this is my favorite. My husband raved about it, and he's a tough judge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
WOW this was good. I followed posters suggestions and used 2C water and dissolved a boulion cube in it. I also added a little white wine, the garlic and a shallot to deglaze the pan b4 adding the water/spice mixture. Even then, I had to add about a cup more water while it was cooking. I also dredged the chik breasts in a lemon pepper seasoning in addition to the oregono. I omitted all the salt from the recipe too, since boulion is so salty. Made the leftover broth into gravy, cooked up the Uncle Bens Chicken rice, and dinner was AbFab!! I will def be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
829 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States