Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I used chicken thighs because that is what I had available. Delicious recipe and so easy to adapt for a lactose intolerant person in the house. The only thing I changed was to double the sauce. Not sorry I did that as it is delicious over top of spaghetti. This is such an easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe was solid, although not magical or anything. I did modify it, as a few other reviewers suggested, because I thought it would be more boring without some additions. I doubled the oregano, added an extra clove of garlic and a chopped shallot, and used 1/2 c. white wine in addition to the water/bouillon. After removing the chicken, I added a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Next time I want to try adding some button mushrooms and serving the chicken and sauce with angel hair and arugula because it reminded me of a restaurant dish that I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I thought it was a real pain to have to brown the meat (mine was frozen so had to thaw it first). I wished I'd read the earlier review that skipping browning the meat and maybe it would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Loved it. Just have to remember the chicken shrinks when I slow cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe lacks in flavor and I think the browning of the chicken is a pointless step. It's got way too much salt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this for dinner last night and it was a hit! There were many moans and groans from the family while eating it, and they've all requested I make it often. I used my own chicken broth, and didn't have any parsley on hand, but other than that, I followed the recipe completely. I served it over rice, which was delicious. Try this recipe, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelltang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe! Very easy and delicious! My boyfriend has been begging me to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very good! I used 3 lbs. of chicken which was pretty much 3 large breasts. As per other recommendations, I used 1/3 cup of lemon juice and two cups of water. I cooked for 4 hrs. on low and the chicken was excellent - not dry at all but the chicken did fall apart. I used the juices to make a sauce/gravy. I boiled it gently on the stove in a small sauce pan and added cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I arranged pieces of chicken on top of a mountain of angel hair pasta and served it with broccoli on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDgirl
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very easy to make, it was so tender. Something told me that just salt and pepper wouldn't give it enough flavor so I put some of my own seasoning and it tasted so good. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and was not impressed. Something seemed off?? I think it was my slow cooker? I will use a smaller crock pot next time. For this recipe I used a 6 quart crock pot cause that was what I had at the time. This left the chicken a bit dry. Recently went out and purchased a 4 quart crock pot and will try that. Overall the dish was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States