Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was good but I am not a lemon chicken kind of person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this dish tonight for my daughter and I and I have to say that it was extremely easy to make and tastes wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Took several suggestions such as putting potatoes, onions and garlic in the bottom. Used bone in breasts and made a couple slits in the meat to help soak up flavor. I was missing oregano so I used Italian seasoning instead. I didn't brown the meat either. This was a keeper. Flavor was good. It looked pretty too. I took the sauce and boiled it down with cornstarch a bit of water and wine. I also put the leftover lemon from juicing in the crock pot which I actually wouldn't do again as i got a couple strong bites of lemon. I will defenatly make it again even with thighs maybe. I have always disliked chicken on the bone but this recipe changed that. The chicken was even frozen for at least 6 months and was still moist. The chicken sat out of the liquid because the potatoes were under. I thing that helped it not have that "crock pot" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Tried this great recipe yesterday and it was great. I made a few changes to the original recipe after reading most of the reviews. 1. I used adobo seasoning (Goya, garlic powder, oregano along with some freshly squezzed orange juice and let it sit in the fridge for 2+ hours before cooking. No need to brown the chicken prior to cooking. 2. I used homemade broth from a previous recipe that I saved to use it later ( definetly a time saver, and taste saver too!) 3. After cooking the garlic, lemon juice and the broth I strained the garlic from the skillet. That way the liquid had only the flavor of the garlic instead of overpowdering it. 4. Once in the slow cooker, I added baby carrots and peas. they were cooked in the amazing broth and came in super tender, also the chicken was in the broth and came out with amazing flavor, juicy and very very tender. My family loved this recipe with the modifications I did. Hope this helps others and like I always say do not be afraid to modify a recipe, most times it is just a guide. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellerefinnej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Loved this recipe...im a southerner and love flavor so i added more seasoning such as lemon pepper and cut up some onions and bell peppers as well and let that bad boy slow cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
i love this recipe! it only took me 12 hours to cook + i got laid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
What a great recipe. Instead of using chicken breasts, I used chicken legs, and it turned out fantastic. As my family, loves garlic, I browned the chicken in the skillet with butter, garlic and onions. I then chopped up more garlic and put into the crockpot raw with the chicken. I excluded the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I really like the convenince of making this in the slow cooker; however, the flavor wasn't quite as good as I was hoping, and the chicken breasts were actually a little drier than I was expecting. Still a good dish, but I may tweak it a little next time to get the chicken moister with a flavor more along the lines of what I want; I'll probably read through the reviews for tips from others before I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myrrhnash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I followed the video instructions, using wine and chicken broth rather than water and chicken bouillon. I also added the baby carrots and sliced fresh mushrooms. I found it very flavorful and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States