Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I didn't have time to make this in the slow cooker so I ended up baking it in a 9x13 glass dish. Still came out tender and delicious. I added more garlic and used chicken broth instead of the chicken granules. Paired this with a steamed veggie mix and there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhoda M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good but not amazing. I didn't thicken the remaining sauce as recommended but I will next time. The flavor with the baked on spices was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe to play with. It has excellent flavors - I started it almost exactly as stated, then checked the reviews and noted it suggested more liquids so added more water and tasted to be sure the flavorings were o.k. My husband loved it with rice - I only giving it a 4* because of the changes one would probably make. I don't think you can go wrong with this even the way it is !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
It was very good and will make it again bu with a few alterations. I did add more chicken broth, which is what I used in place of the water and bouillon. I would add more garlic and a little more lemon juice and also onion, which wasn't part of the recipe. Finally I would take some broth out at the end and add some cornstarch to make a thicker gravy type sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I had high hopes for this dish; the chicken looked so good, and was falling apart like fish when we removed it from the slow cooker. Upon eating, however, it was dry, and we ended up dipping it in salad dressing just to choke it down! We did the full six hours on low - maybe the texture would be different if you do it on High instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
amazingly! Simple and easy! I didn't have bouillon granules so I used chicken broth - worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Chicken was very tender. The recipe was very easy to make. My picky kids loved it. I did use lime juice instead of lemon, because that is what I had. Still tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I used 1/2 c water, 1 cube bouillon, 20 oz chicken, 2 tbs butter, 3 tbs lemon juice. I sauteed it on the stove. Lots of flavor and it only took about 10 minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious tender and moist. I used chicken broth instead of water and a bulion cube. Nest time I might add more lemon juice. Several reviewers mentioned it got too watery. I used the paper towel across the pot under the top trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The blandest, most uninteresting meal I had in years. I did exactly like in the video (even though I added an onion, and some mushrooms) and it was squishy, unflavorful, definitely an epic fail. I tried to modify it once it was cooked (adding sauce, more herbs, anything...) but it was a miss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States