Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
As a full time student and worker trying to eat healthy, I live and die by the crockpot. I've taken everyones advice to get more broth/juice out of it and it is amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Didn't love it. A bit dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My son loved this, and he's been complaining about everything I make lately! I followed the directions as posted, since I hate when people give recipes lots of stars, but they have altered almost everything about the recipe. I felt the chicken was a little bland, and there was not much liquid in the crockpot, but I don't think the chicken was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe except I didn't add parsley and I cooked it stovetop in a dutch oven. Also because some of the recipes said it was plain, I added some lemon zest and mushrooms to the sauce. While it wasn't bad, I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I didn't have time to make this in the slow cooker so I ended up baking it in a 9x13 glass dish. Still came out tender and delicious. I added more garlic and used chicken broth instead of the chicken granules. Paired this with a steamed veggie mix and there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhoda M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good but not amazing. I didn't thicken the remaining sauce as recommended but I will next time. The flavor with the baked on spices was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe to play with. It has excellent flavors - I started it almost exactly as stated, then checked the reviews and noted it suggested more liquids so added more water and tasted to be sure the flavorings were o.k. My husband loved it with rice - I only giving it a 4* because of the changes one would probably make. I don't think you can go wrong with this even the way it is !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
It was very good and will make it again bu with a few alterations. I did add more chicken broth, which is what I used in place of the water and bouillon. I would add more garlic and a little more lemon juice and also onion, which wasn't part of the recipe. Finally I would take some broth out at the end and add some cornstarch to make a thicker gravy type sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I had high hopes for this dish; the chicken looked so good, and was falling apart like fish when we removed it from the slow cooker. Upon eating, however, it was dry, and we ended up dipping it in salad dressing just to choke it down! We did the full six hours on low - maybe the texture would be different if you do it on High instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
amazingly! Simple and easy! I didn't have bouillon granules so I used chicken broth - worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States