Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Busymommyinthekitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This came out dry and bland. I even cooked it in a shorter time and on low. It looked appealing and wasn't "bad". i did add a little chicken broth and some sliced onions which helped a little, this recipe would be fine as a base to make your own changes to...I guess we just prefer stronger flavors here and a juicier chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Like the video, I added 1 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp paprika to the rub. And to the frying pan, 1/2 cup white wine, carrots and a few other chopped vegetables, replaced the water and chicken cube with 2 cups chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I know that a lot of people don't really like it when people change a bunch of stuff in the recipe then review it. Well, sorry, cause that's exactly what I did and it was really good. I basically took the advice of others by adding wine (1/2 cup), doubling the sauce (used 1 can chik broth), etc. I always have a batch of my homemade seasoned flour on hand, so I used that and added extra Oregano. I added some sauteed onions and extra garlic in with the chicken. the last 30 minutes I added a can of Artichoke hearts ( the kind in water, but drained) and some Capers. I adjusted the salt in the recipe accordingly, by the way. I thickened the sauce a bit with some cornstarch and I swirled in about a tbsp of butter right before serving. I served it over Linguine and a bed of fresh spinach. The sauce and chicken wilted the spinach a bit, but it was still a bit crunchy. We sprinkled Feta and Parm chz on top. Everyone liked this, even picky kids. Going into the rotaion for sure! Oh -it was done on high in about 2 hours, 45 minutes. turned it on warm till we were ready- The chicken was done prefectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This recipe would be five stars, with a few changes... mostly lemon zest. It makes it taste much more 'gourmet'! This is actually cooking right now in my crock pot! The first time around, & added lemon zest and white wine, along with more garlic & oregano, but used waaay too much lemon juice, so I added a bit of sugar to taste. I actually added 1 cup of water for more sauce, and some cornstarch to thicken it a bit. It turned out wonderfully, served over brown rice. (Although my husband still thought it was too tart.) Hopefully, this time it will turn out just as yummy... but a little less acidic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by its816am

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I didn't think I could make chicken this tender. Served it over pasta and a home made alfredo sauce. 10/10 would make to impress a lady.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Perfection! We love this recipe. I do double the lemon garlic liquid though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I made this last week and it was so good! The chicken was so moist. I think I will try using chicken thighs next time because I prefer dark meat. Such a good recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
The chicken was easy to make and was tasty! It was just a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was so simple and everyone loved it. The chicken just fell apart. I used thicker chicken breasts so I added a little water and lemon to the slow cooker to add some more sauce. You need to keep adding spices to the bowl as each piece of chicken took most of it each time. totally worth it. so much added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly because I didn't have an extra ingredients to throw in except potatoes. I don't really like oregano so I should have left it out. I found it to be the overpowering taste and I barely tasted the lemon which is what I was looking for. My youngest son liked it, my older son not so much and this is a pass for me. It's just not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States