Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Why this is a crock pot recipe, I have no idea. Could have been done in a skillet very easily and would have been moist. I followed the recipe and the chicken turned out very dry. Maybe should have been marinated then cooked in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Constantine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was just ok. It may have been that I used thin-cut chicken breast, but it turned out super dry with the little liquid that the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was good but I am not a lemon chicken kind of person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this dish tonight for my daughter and I and I have to say that it was extremely easy to make and tastes wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Took several suggestions such as putting potatoes, onions and garlic in the bottom. Used bone in breasts and made a couple slits in the meat to help soak up flavor. I was missing oregano so I used Italian seasoning instead. I didn't brown the meat either. This was a keeper. Flavor was good. It looked pretty too. I took the sauce and boiled it down with cornstarch a bit of water and wine. I also put the leftover lemon from juicing in the crock pot which I actually wouldn't do again as i got a couple strong bites of lemon. I will defenatly make it again even with thighs maybe. I have always disliked chicken on the bone but this recipe changed that. The chicken was even frozen for at least 6 months and was still moist. The chicken sat out of the liquid because the potatoes were under. I thing that helped it not have that "crock pot" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Tried this great recipe yesterday and it was great. I made a few changes to the original recipe after reading most of the reviews. 1. I used adobo seasoning (Goya, garlic powder, oregano along with some freshly squezzed orange juice and let it sit in the fridge for 2+ hours before cooking. No need to brown the chicken prior to cooking. 2. I used homemade broth from a previous recipe that I saved to use it later ( definetly a time saver, and taste saver too!) 3. After cooking the garlic, lemon juice and the broth I strained the garlic from the skillet. That way the liquid had only the flavor of the garlic instead of overpowdering it. 4. Once in the slow cooker, I added baby carrots and peas. they were cooked in the amazing broth and came in super tender, also the chicken was in the broth and came out with amazing flavor, juicy and very very tender. My family loved this recipe with the modifications I did. Hope this helps others and like I always say do not be afraid to modify a recipe, most times it is just a guide. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellerefinnej

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Loved this recipe...im a southerner and love flavor so i added more seasoning such as lemon pepper and cut up some onions and bell peppers as well and let that bad boy slow cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
i love this recipe! it only took me 12 hours to cook + i got laid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
What a great recipe. Instead of using chicken breasts, I used chicken legs, and it turned out fantastic. As my family, loves garlic, I browned the chicken in the skillet with butter, garlic and onions. I then chopped up more garlic and put into the crockpot raw with the chicken. I excluded the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States