Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very dry & very bland. We threw it on egg noodles and that didn't help. As for the leftovers, I strained the juice, pulled all the chicken apart (like pulled pork), doused it with Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce to give it some flavor. Then we put it on hamburger buns. That's what I should have done in the first place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Easy recipe. Made as is. Chicken super tender but dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very tender and juicy. It's a bit plain but I paired it with wild and long grain rice, turned out to be a quick and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made this last night and was pleased how easy it was to put together and then go on with my day. My husband enjoyed it and was happy how well it shredded. He heated up flour tortillas and topped with cheese and was pleased. He thought it had too much oregano, but I think it was the lemon juice. I will definitely make it again! I know it is a keeper when he takes it to work the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Added extra clove garlic. 8 artichoke hearts. Chicken in crock pot. Boil other ingredients plus Tbsp butter for a minute or so. Pour over chicken. Cook as directed. Salt/pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Why this is a crock pot recipe, I have no idea. Could have been done in a skillet very easily and would have been moist. I followed the recipe and the chicken turned out very dry. Maybe should have been marinated then cooked in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Constantine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was just ok. It may have been that I used thin-cut chicken breast, but it turned out super dry with the little liquid that the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was good but I am not a lemon chicken kind of person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this dish tonight for my daughter and I and I have to say that it was extremely easy to make and tastes wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Took several suggestions such as putting potatoes, onions and garlic in the bottom. Used bone in breasts and made a couple slits in the meat to help soak up flavor. I was missing oregano so I used Italian seasoning instead. I didn't brown the meat either. This was a keeper. Flavor was good. It looked pretty too. I took the sauce and boiled it down with cornstarch a bit of water and wine. I also put the leftover lemon from juicing in the crock pot which I actually wouldn't do again as i got a couple strong bites of lemon. I will defenatly make it again even with thighs maybe. I have always disliked chicken on the bone but this recipe changed that. The chicken was even frozen for at least 6 months and was still moist. The chicken sat out of the liquid because the potatoes were under. I thing that helped it not have that "crock pot" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States