Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Easy recipe. Unlike some other reviewers, the chicken I got was moist and delicious. The only thing that one might consider is whether to add the salt or not. Depends on your tastes. I also threw in some onions, carrots, and mushrooms into the crockpot. I'm pretty sure I added more liquid than the recipe called for too... I didn't measure. It all turned out quite tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We loved this recipe and I have been asked to make it again -- soon! I used minced garlic from a jar but added more than the recipe called for because we like garlic and I thought the jarred garlic might not be as flavorful as fresh. It worked out well. I also added a little more lemon and almost doubled the amount of boullion and will do that again also. The only other thing I would adjust is the cooking time. I slow-cooked on low for four hours and the chicken was a little too soft for me. I'll cut down the cooking time by at least 30 minutes next time. I like the idea of adding potatoes and carrots and making more sauce. Thanks Carla Joy for the recipe and you others for your suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I loved this recipe! The key is to cook on low or medium. The meat is incredibly moist and falls apart. I did take suggestions from others, just for my own likes, such as more garlic, no salt added because I used chicken broth. It's great over rice, and if you pull some of the chicken out of the broth it makes yummy chicken sandwiches the next day! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BronteBlu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Commerce, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This makes a great Sunday after church dinner. Definitely thicken the sauce and serve over noodles. Kinda like a scampi if you use the wine like suggested in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I have the tendency to not follow the AMOUNT of the given ingredients and this recipe was no exception, but it turned out GREAT! With the dry ingredients, I kind of just dumped, tapped or sprinkled depending what I felt it needed. I also used 5 chicken breasts because of my family size, which is more than 2 pounds, so obviously I had to adjust the ingredients. For the one person that I saw that complained of it being dry, it's because they DIDN'T brown it first because apparently the don't know how to add extra butter. The browning it gives it a solid outside and seals in the moisture. I used EXTRA butter and it sealed in the moisture GREAT. This was moist, juicy and tasted FANTASTIC! This has been added to our favorite meals! I also used jarred garlic instead of cloves. Don't know if that made a difference but once again, it tasted FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very yummy. Doubled everything. Ended up adding about two cups of the water from the pasta I was making, just to have more sauce. I didn't have fresh parsley, so I used dried. Fresh would have been much better though. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I loved this recipe and so did my entire family of 12. One said that it was so delicious that it tasted like a 5 star meal from a restaurant. Knowing my family, I tripled the recipe and used 3x the ingredients. I used 2 1/2 cups of homemade chix broth, added 3 bouillon cubes and added 3 cups water for the bouillon cubes. I used the broth to make rice as a side dish. I also used extra broth to make gravy. I will definitely use this recipe again! lovetocook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I used all fresh ingredients with this recipe and enjoyed it very much. I was preparing it for some guest that arrived two hours later that expected and chicken was slightly over cooked due to this. I loved the combination of the flavors and don't understand why anyone would substitute. I will try again making sure it it only cooked the suggested amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Yummy with steamed rice and carrots.I didn't brown the chicken after reading a few reviews. I agree, don't brown and save yourself some time. Very tasty without browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Verty easy. Reminds me of Greek oregeno chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States