Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was so simple and everyone loved it. The chicken just fell apart. I used thicker chicken breasts so I added a little water and lemon to the slow cooker to add some more sauce. You need to keep adding spices to the bowl as each piece of chicken took most of it each time. totally worth it. so much added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly because I didn't have an extra ingredients to throw in except potatoes. I don't really like oregano so I should have left it out. I found it to be the overpowering taste and I barely tasted the lemon which is what I was looking for. My youngest son liked it, my older son not so much and this is a pass for me. It's just not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is really good, really simple! My family loved it, chicken was so tender and shredded very easily! Great recipe, will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Nunez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
So delicious! Definitely recommend doubling for the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VidaLindsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Super easy dish with alot of flavor. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5, is because its alot of oregano flavor for me, and I actually cut it in half and added rosemary. I did add more broth and lemon as others suggested. Thickened the juices for a great sauce over our roasted new potatoes. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Really liked it! It did need more liquid though but it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Maybe I didn't make this correctly, but me and my husband were underwhelmed. This is the only recipe I've made from All Recipes that we didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I did not like this recipe, it was very bland and boring. I will try some of the other tips if I decide to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Absolutely loved this. I did tweak it lightly. I used chicken tenders instead if breast. I used 3 cloves garlic, a half stick butter, and two cups water. I also added lemon pepper seasoning to the dry mix. The meat was so juicy and I wanted to drink the liquid in the crockpot with a straw, but I refrained. It was that good?? super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I tried it.it was very good.my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States