Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Super moist chicken! All of my favorite picky eaters ate every bite. I will definitely be making this again. I followed the recipe, not the video. My household will not eat mushrooms or cooked carrots. I fed them steamed broccoli (for whatever reason they will eat this, but not cooked carrots) and cut up oranges instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I enjoy using a slow cooker and use it frequently due to my scheduled. I tried this recipe and even used white wine, 1/2 cup lemon juice along with real stock as suggested by so many reviewers, but it came out very bland. I ended up re-seasoning the chicken after slow cooking and putting it under a broiler to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I found the recipe very bland. Also, there was a lot of liquid at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was good. To give it more lemon flavor , I added lemon pepper with the salt and oregano in the mixing bowl. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Made this recipe tonite; it was delicious. After browning the chicken, I cut each breast in thirds to reduce crockpot time (cooked about an hour & 15 minutes on high). I used 2 cans chicken broth instead of water & bouillon, which kept chicken covered the entire time). I served it with lemon caper cream sauce, rice, & asparagas. Even my super-picky daughter loved it. Yum! A new addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I make this,with a cup of chicken broth not the dried.If you use bone-in chicken pieces, there will be more flavor than with boneless. The browning gives flavor and colour to the dish. I often add a little paprika to the browning spices, which gives a nice colour and it looks more appetizing ! My husband loves this dish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I substituted tarragon in place of oregano and added 1 cup white wine also zest lemon before adding juice. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This turned out great and I didn't change a thing. It's the first dish I've made in my slow cooker that my kids like. Will make this again for sure. I cooked it on high for 3 hours and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
While the chicken was falling apart, it was dry as a bone. Now I have to figure out how to not waste all the chicken breasts I cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
anyone have nutrition info on this? I use myfitnesspal.com to track my food intake and need it for that. Thanks, Mari
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States