Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very good. I doubled the sauce and thickened it right at the end, added mushrooms, frozen peas.. We'll make it again, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Nixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Added 2 cups of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The chicken came out very moist and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 21monike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great taste. I read some of the reviews and took the advice of one and added more lemon. I think I will stick to the original proportions next time. WARNING: 3 hours on high produced very dry chicken breasts. Next time I will start on high 1 hour maybe and 2 on low. This is my reason for 4 stars. Dry chicken breasts are not good. The sauce made them edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Excellent dish!! Took other reviewers advice and used lemon pepper which added a zing. Served with brown rice. Like sauce so I increased water and bouillon and lemon juice. At the end I took out sauce and thickened with cornstarch on stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I used chicken thighs because that is what I had available. Delicious recipe and so easy to adapt for a lactose intolerant person in the house. The only thing I changed was to double the sauce. Not sorry I did that as it is delicious over top of spaghetti. This is such an easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe was solid, although not magical or anything. I did modify it, as a few other reviewers suggested, because I thought it would be more boring without some additions. I doubled the oregano, added an extra clove of garlic and a chopped shallot, and used 1/2 c. white wine in addition to the water/bouillon. After removing the chicken, I added a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Next time I want to try adding some button mushrooms and serving the chicken and sauce with angel hair and arugula because it reminded me of a restaurant dish that I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I thought it was a real pain to have to brown the meat (mine was frozen so had to thaw it first). I wished I'd read the earlier review that skipping browning the meat and maybe it would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Loved it. Just have to remember the chicken shrinks when I slow cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe lacks in flavor and I think the browning of the chicken is a pointless step. It's got way too much salt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States