Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. It was pretty good. I had to add a bit of corn starch at the end because it was a bit watery. Good flavor though. The chicken was very tender. Didn't need a knife. I served it over noodles. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was excellent! I also doubled the sauce. I had requests for it twice in the same week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was a yummy recipe ... added 2 carrots, 1 parsnip, an onion and served it on egg noodles ... oh yeah and the white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was delicious. I used the whole chicken including dark meat, seasoned with the salt and pepper, browned in a little butter and then deglazed the pan with the lemon juice, garlic and a bit of chicken broth. The rest of the chicken broth was added to the crock pot in place of the bullion cube and water. Made gravy with the sauce, serving with mashed potatoes and oven roasted asparagus .. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I have made this recipe once and absolutely loved it! So did my whole family! Followed tips for increasing sauce, deglazing with white wine, adding mushrooms. It is super easy and a keeper! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The chicken was dry and hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIIITTTTIIIEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Pretty good.. I made this for my dad who can't eat salt and considering it is very low in salt (my version) it is great. Lemon flavor really came thru. Crock pot on high for 3 hours turned out great and not shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Simple and amazing! Definitely will be a regular dish in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Pretty good. You can hardly go wrong with a crock pot recipe! Due to some of the reviews, I doubled the sauce and threw the ingredients in a pan and boiled for a bit, added a can of chicken broth, and then poured it on top of my salted and peppered chicken breasts (I did not want to precook the chicken.) It cooked up nicely in the crock pot (mine was not dry at all as I had enough liquid to completely cover the chicken and I cooked it 8 hours on low,) but I found it to be too lemony so I added just a bit of sugar, maybe one tsp, and a nice couple of shakes of garlic powder as you could not taste the garlic at all. After it was done, I poured the juices from the chicken back into a pan to come to a quick boil and thickened it with corn starch. It was still pretty lemony but it went well served over egg noodles. It was a nice lite tasting summer dish which all enjoyed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States