Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Fearing that this Garlic Lemon Chicken would turn out bland as a review indicated,I took another reviews recommendation and doubled the seasoning. Also, I added potatoes, garlic and mushrooms at the bottom of the crock pot. The outcome was 'promising' - the one complaint was of the overpowering flavor of oregano. So, next time (and there will definitely be a next time)I will double the seasoning - except for the oregano. The execution was what I most appreciated - it's so easy. With a little tweeking it will be great and I will add it to my go-to-recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Not bad but not great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was a great recipe. I did make a few changes. I browned the chicken in olive oil instead of butter. I also added mushrooms and artichokes. Great choice!! I loved the favors. I will make this again for sure. My husband loved it and he is really the cook in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Vincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was very dry and lacked flavour. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very tasty and moist!! I added 1/2 cup of water and 1 can of chicken broth since I was going to be out most of the day and didn't want the dish to dry out. I served this with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyBoo88
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I added a little cornstarch to make the sauce a little thicker.. Mushrooms give it a different flavor and it turned out great. I added lemon pepper spice on top of everything else for the chicken and then some sugar. Tasted really good and will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Excellent! I just X6 the sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Pretty bland. We didn't love this one. I doubled the sauce ingredients and it still didn't make enough. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Vary tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So glad I decided to make this dish--it tasted fantastic! I used vegetable bouillon since I didn't have chicken bouillon. Dissolved it in 1 c. water AFTER I sauteed the garlic. I served the chicken with creamy mac-n-cheese and green beans for a delicious meal with my family. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States