Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Really moist chicken. We enjoyed the flavor. I did add more water (1 cup), so that I could make a sauce for the pasta I served along side. Wasn't crazy about having to brown the chicken before placing in the slow cooker. I like to just throw everything in & go. I'm wondering if results would be the same if not similar if I just cooked it all up in the saute pan?? I might try it that way next time. Who needs extra dishes to wash anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe! Instead of just oregano, I used Italian seasoning and only half a cube of chicken bouillon. Before I put it in the slow cooker, I cubed some red potatoes and placed them in the bottom for the chicken to cook over. Husband was a huge fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was just okay for us. Not enough flavor for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. It was pretty good. I had to add a bit of corn starch at the end because it was a bit watery. Good flavor though. The chicken was very tender. Didn't need a knife. I served it over noodles. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was excellent! I also doubled the sauce. I had requests for it twice in the same week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was a yummy recipe ... added 2 carrots, 1 parsnip, an onion and served it on egg noodles ... oh yeah and the white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was delicious. I used the whole chicken including dark meat, seasoned with the salt and pepper, browned in a little butter and then deglazed the pan with the lemon juice, garlic and a bit of chicken broth. The rest of the chicken broth was added to the crock pot in place of the bullion cube and water. Made gravy with the sauce, serving with mashed potatoes and oven roasted asparagus .. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I have made this recipe once and absolutely loved it! So did my whole family! Followed tips for increasing sauce, deglazing with white wine, adding mushrooms. It is super easy and a keeper! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The chicken was dry and hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIIITTTTIIIEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States