Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I have made this twice, but neither times with bouillon, use chicken broth instead of it and the water for a more natural, less salty dish. My husband and son both liked it, yeah! I make it with basmati rice and asparagus. And it's so easy as it's slow cooked and tender juicy ready to eat in the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I only did about a lb of chicken so I halved the spices, butter, lemon & garlic, but I took the advice from the other reviewers and added more liquids. I did about 3/4 cup chicken bouillon & 1/4 cup of white wine. The sauce was the best part of the whole meal!! Served it over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I made this and it was super tender! I served it with quinoa and my friends all loved it. But next time I make it I am definitely going to increase the seasonings, because I started running low by the time I was putting it on some of the last chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I was low on black pepper so I substituted just a little bit of lemon pepper. Even though I had to cook it on high (I was short on time), this turned out amazing. It's perfect served over white rice and went well with a baked potato. Will definitely make it again, and it's "pretty" enough to impress guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I am a huge fan of crock pot meals having two little ones that don't always allow me to stand over the stove and make a decent meal and this recipe is a family favorite out of all my crock pot meals! I use chicken stock instead of the cube but it comes out delicious and can go with so many different sides! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very dry & very bland. We threw it on egg noodles and that didn't help. As for the leftovers, I strained the juice, pulled all the chicken apart (like pulled pork), doused it with Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce to give it some flavor. Then we put it on hamburger buns. That's what I should have done in the first place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Easy recipe. Made as is. Chicken super tender but dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very tender and juicy. It's a bit plain but I paired it with wild and long grain rice, turned out to be a quick and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made this last night and was pleased how easy it was to put together and then go on with my day. My husband enjoyed it and was happy how well it shredded. He heated up flour tortillas and topped with cheese and was pleased. He thought it had too much oregano, but I think it was the lemon juice. I will definitely make it again! I know it is a keeper when he takes it to work the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Added extra clove garlic. 8 artichoke hearts. Chicken in crock pot. Boil other ingredients plus Tbsp butter for a minute or so. Pour over chicken. Cook as directed. Salt/pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States