Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very yummy. Doubled everything. Ended up adding about two cups of the water from the pasta I was making, just to have more sauce. I didn't have fresh parsley, so I used dried. Fresh would have been much better though. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I loved this recipe and so did my entire family of 12. One said that it was so delicious that it tasted like a 5 star meal from a restaurant. Knowing my family, I tripled the recipe and used 3x the ingredients. I used 2 1/2 cups of homemade chix broth, added 3 bouillon cubes and added 3 cups water for the bouillon cubes. I used the broth to make rice as a side dish. I also used extra broth to make gravy. I will definitely use this recipe again! lovetocook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I used all fresh ingredients with this recipe and enjoyed it very much. I was preparing it for some guest that arrived two hours later that expected and chicken was slightly over cooked due to this. I loved the combination of the flavors and don't understand why anyone would substitute. I will try again making sure it it only cooked the suggested amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Yummy with steamed rice and carrots.I didn't brown the chicken after reading a few reviews. I agree, don't brown and save yourself some time. Very tasty without browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Verty easy. Reminds me of Greek oregeno chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was just okay. Three hours was way too long and made the outside of the chicken dry and tough. I should have know better than try to cook chicken that long in a crock pot! As others suggested, I used more spices but only 3 Tbs of lemon juice. I used chicken broth in place of water for more flavor. That didn't help much. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe :). I too upped the liquid levels; with which I later added 1 1/2 tbsp xanthan gum to in order to thicken it up into a gravy-like mix. I added small whole potatoes, sliced carrots, & diced celery to the slowcooker pot as well. 2 1/2 hrs on high, and another hour on low = nicely cooked chicken that fell apart on my fork hehe. I wanna try this again with bone-in breasts & legs some time; or just a whole chicken. I added a photo compilation as well ;) *Tip: be mindful of the spices. I added a bit too much pepper since I thought it seemed 'light', WHOOO it left a 'hot' sensation on my tongue after eating haha. Not a big deal to be honest, just thought I'd mention to not over-add more spices/seasonings unless you want a stronger flavor from em. All in all, this is a keeper recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeerLuver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was perfectly easy and my hubby loved it. Looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Wow! finally something the whole clan will eat! It was quick and easy to prep, and I used lemon-pepper instead of just pepper. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. Too good to not do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
To jemclerran you can buy any type of white wine. You should always cook with wine you will drink. They also sell small juice box servings of wine that you can use for cooking. Use as much as you need and then put the cap back on and put it in the fridge for the next recipe. They work really well. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States