Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was perfectly easy and my hubby loved it. Looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Wow! finally something the whole clan will eat! It was quick and easy to prep, and I used lemon-pepper instead of just pepper. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. Too good to not do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
To jemclerran you can buy any type of white wine. You should always cook with wine you will drink. They also sell small juice box servings of wine that you can use for cooking. Use as much as you need and then put the cap back on and put it in the fridge for the next recipe. They work really well. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
So easy and tasty. Our picky kids even enjoyed it. The only thing I would change is to double sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I always read the reviews before I fix one of the Daily Recipes. Based on the reviews, I browned the chicken then used half of a small onion and browned it and the garlic. I used 2 cups of water, 2 generous teaspoons of the chicken bouillon and then followed the recipe the rest of the way it was written. This was practically inhaled by my family. I make this every 6 to 8 weeks and get rave reviews every time. Thanks for sharing, Carla Joy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
My family loved this recipe! I did double the liquids but that was just because I wanted some extra for the rice. And I used garlic pepper on the chicken when browning but we love garlic! All in all, great recipe and very easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and we thought the flavor was good, but found the chicken breasts to be quite dry - even though we only cooked for 6 hours in the slow cooker. I didn't bother browning anything, I just threw it all in the slow cooker and let it do the work. I increased the garlic to four big cloves, roughly chopped, added a half cup of white wine and cooked on low. The end result was tasty...but dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
very plain and boring. my kids liked it but i don't think it was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Really good recipe. The chicken wasn't super flavorful, but the juice was awesome. I added extra liquid, just as the other reviewers suggested, and then about 10 minutes before serving, I threw some white rice into the crock pot to soak up the goodness. My (very picky!!!) husband said it was the best rice he's ever had! The only thing that could have made it better is if the chicken's flavor matched the awesome rice. Next time I'll try adding more liquid or less rice to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very yummy!!! instead of just the water I also added white wine to make up to 2 cups of liquid....then after cooking the chicken i drained off the liquid with all the yummy bits and made gravy!!!! super yummy dish with rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccabutler1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States