Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I didn't brown the chicken first, and I used chicken broth rather than water. I also added some dried basil, and used lemon juice from the plastic container along with one fresh lemon squeezed in the crockpot. Then I cut the squeezed lemon into slices and left it in the crockpot to simmer. Wonderful! I'm known for being a lousy cook, so it was quite nice to have my boyfriend (who's an excellent cook) compliment what I made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I love this Recipe! I have made this three times in the past month! I do add a little more lemon since I love a strong lemony taste so I add the juice of three lemons and a little more garlic. I don't bother browning just throw it all in the crockpot. I also cook on low for about four hours and it comes out super moist and tasty! Thanks for the awesome and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni7854

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We added 1/4 C capers and a can of quartered artichoke hearts with fantastic results (in addition to potatoes, mushrooms, and an onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Easy and delicious! Served it with sliced and sauteed potatoes. Great reheated as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Good! Used 6 breasts cut in half. I didn't sear beforehand. Used Lemon-Herb seasoning instead of Oregano, salt and pepper. Dissolved one chicken buillion cube in 2 cups of water along with the butter. Cooked on low for 4 hours. Made plenty of liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Easy to make and tasty. I also doubled the liquids and added a few chili flakes. I cooked it in the oven rather than the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruislip, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this chicken recipe for a group of friends and everyone loved it. Served over linguine and thickend the sauce with corn starch. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My kids liked this a lot, which is a great review in itself!!! But I do agree with the reviewers that said the chicken turned out tasteless. Seemed the carrots I added soaked up all the taste but the chicken didn't!! I did thicken the juices at the end to serve over the chicken (and rice that I served with it), so that definitely saved dinner. I'll make this again, keeping all this in miind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is the best chicken recipe me and my husband have ever had. It was tender, juicy and delicious. We didn't need a knife to cut it. We even fought over the leftovers! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Yum! Everyone in my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gisborne, Gisborne-Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States