Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Liked it, but also dressed it up quite a bit for added flavoring. Used a medium sliced sweet vidalia onion and caramelized in a bit of butter; when tender, combined it with the liquids and seasonings on the stove top. Until warm. Used a total of 1 cup water & 1/4 cup of chablis cooking wine. (Note: substituted real lemon juice for bottled and thought the flavor was still good). Added a bit of garlic & herb seasoning to up the flavor. When chicken was tender, I removed the juices and brought to a boil with a little cornstarch to thicken. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was pretty tasteless...edible, but we won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I doubled the recipe since I had extra chicken and cooked on low in the crockpot. I added onion powder and garlic powder to the seasoning mix for the chicken and used organic lemon juice. Really great chicken...even ate some cold the next day and it was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I doubled the water, and this still turned out very dry, and very salty. Skip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Best slow cooler recipe I've found for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was awful!! I thought by slow cooking the chicken it would stay moist, Boy was I wrong! This is dry and tasteless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I have made this recipe numerous times, instead of using boulion I added 1 cup of chicken stock. I also sliced a half of lemon and added to the crockpot. To keep it from drying out when it is close to being served I shred it and let it continue to cook. I either put it over rice or orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I found this recipe and it seemed simple enough. Many (MANY )of the readers recommended I tweak the recipe, which I did. I added a 2 tsp of olive oil to the butter, bc as one reader said it wouldn't have been enough to brown. I also used a lemon pepper seasoned salt from Goya instead to season the chicken before I browned it. I also let the pan get a little brown(yummy brown, not eww, its burned brown) on the bottom and deglazed it with chicken broth and added it to the crock pot. (I find that gives it the best flavor!) I don't like using bouillon cubes, so I added 2 cups of chicken broth, like many of the readers recommended. I added Italian seasonings (rosemary, thyme, oregano, parsley flakes) on top of the chicken. I love garlic and onions, so I used half a small onion (chopped) and used 6 garlic cloves (minced). Then I squeezed a whole lemon into the crock pot and added the squeezed lemon pieces in. I like doing this because it gives in a real lemon-y flavor. I also added 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar which a few readers recommended as well. It took about 30 mins prep time. I am cooking the chicken on high for 6 hours. I love things fully cooked, so I would rather have it fall apart than be underdone. I will probably add some potatoes and serve over rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
My husband constantly asks me to make this chicken! Very easy and super flavorful! I always cook it on low for the full 6 hours, and the torture of smelling it in the slow cooker all day is totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States