Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Wonderful. Too bad I can't give this more stars!!! This is one of my family's favorite dishes. After making this many times exactly as written, I have come up with some changes that work well for my family (the original recipe is still wonderful as is). I use broth instead of bouillon to reduce salt and avoid MSG that is in bouillon. I increase the water and lemon juice a bit. I always make way more of this than we will eat because the leftovers make the world's best chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! I altered it by adding some fresh tarragon to the slow roaster when adding the fresh parsley and also by serving it with a cherry tomato sauce over the top of the chicken and linguini. I will definitely be using this in my rotation =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Marie Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
My girlfriend said this was the best dinner I've ever made. I added more sauce as others did. The chicken just fell apart and had so much flavor. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Easy recipe for moist good tasting chicken. I'm not a fan of having to brown it ahead of time but only used one pan. I did use a cup of water instead of 1/4 cup and added some more garlic. I had some bow tie pasta sitting around and used that to sit the chicken on. Nothing super special but easy and would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Tasty. Needed to increase the liquids as others mentioned, good over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Was not impressed....we are a flavor filled family. Dish lacked any POW factor and was very bland. I loved the way it smelled in the beginning stages but left much to be desired as the end result. I would tweak this by adding sautéed fresh veggies and thickening the sauce a bit with a roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I've been making this recipe for my family for years. It's one of our favorite chicken recipes. Every so often I try minor changes, but I always find that it's perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Chicken was very dry, bland, and overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Very good recipe. My husband really enjoyed it, too. I cooked the chicken breasts on high in my slow cooker. They were done in 2 hours instead of 3. For sure I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Loved it! Easy and, chicken was very moist and tasty, added a lil more liquid in the crock pot & served over pasta nests with asparagus on the side! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States