Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe was solid, although not magical or anything. I did modify it, as a few other reviewers suggested, because I thought it would be more boring without some additions. I doubled the oregano, added an extra clove of garlic and a chopped shallot, and used 1/2 c. white wine in addition to the water/bouillon. After removing the chicken, I added a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Next time I want to try adding some button mushrooms and serving the chicken and sauce with angel hair and arugula because it reminded me of a restaurant dish that I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I thought it was a real pain to have to brown the meat (mine was frozen so had to thaw it first). I wished I'd read the earlier review that skipping browning the meat and maybe it would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Took all review suggestions in consideration. Used 2C Better than Bouillon, 1/2C whitewine, Herbs de Provance, no salt & cooked my 3 breasts 3hrs on Low. Meat texture was more stringy then dry. Will try it again using thighs then re-eval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
There is nothing I hate more than a crockpot recipe that says "first do this on the stove, then do this on the stove, then pour into crockpot". If I'm already using the stove TWICE then why bother with the crockpot at all? I could put the chicken back in the pan with the sauce, cook it all together for 10 minutes, and have dinner on the table. This recipe is lame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Lyn Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Loved it. Just have to remember the chicken shrinks when I slow cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe is pretty much an exact replica of Taste of Homes Slow Cooker Lemon Chicken -- right down to the ingredients and instructions. A little disappointed that I found both exact recipes when looking for lemon chicken. Regardless, this recipe lacks in flavor and the browning of the chicken is a pointless step (as a chef I can tell you this). It's got way too much salt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this for dinner last night and it was a hit! There were many moans and groans from the family while eating it, and they've all requested I make it often. I used my own chicken broth, and didn't have any parsley on hand, but other than that, I followed the recipe completely. I served it over rice, which was delicious. Try this recipe, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelltang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe! Very easy and delicious! My boyfriend has been begging me to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very good! I used 3 lbs. of chicken which was pretty much 3 large breasts. As per other recommendations, I used 1/3 cup of lemon juice and two cups of water. I cooked for 4 hrs. on low and the chicken was excellent - not dry at all but the chicken did fall apart. I used the juices to make a sauce/gravy. I boiled it gently on the stove in a small sauce pan and added cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I arranged pieces of chicken on top of a mountain of angel hair pasta and served it with broccoli on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDgirl
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very easy to make, it was so tender. Something told me that just salt and pepper wouldn't give it enough flavor so I put some of my own seasoning and it tasted so good. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States