Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great slow cooker recipe! Used skinless chicken thighs and 1 can chicken broth. Deglazed pan with a bit of white wine after the browning of the thighs. Added sliced Portobello mushrooms as well. Before serving over angel hair pasta, reheated juices and thickened a bit with corn starch. Definitely do not overdo the lemon juice - 3 tablespoons is plenty. Final product had a "restaurant" feel to it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I found this recipe about a month ago and I have since made it 4-5 times! The only thing I changed was that instead of using bouillon cubes, I used chicken broth. I double the recipe every time and there are never any leftovers in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Delicious! I tweaked it a little (added about 1TB honey to sauce before adding to crock pot, added dill weed, extra cracked black and red pepper, extra water...) and i never really measure ingredients (unless Im baking) but this came out amazing! I thickened the sauce left in crock with some cornstarch and ladled it over the chicken and some veggie noodles- everyone loved it! I will cut back on the salt next time though... or probably skip it all together as the bouillon is salty enough for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Liked this recipe, but the cooking time is a bit much. It would be much better if cooked only for 4 hours on low. IF I was going to cook it on high, I would just stick it in the oven instead. Followed the recipe pretty well, though I did add some rosemary. It still didn't taste flavorful enough. the sauce after cornstarch was added to thicken it was good on pasta with diced tomato's. A decent meal overall, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
The recipe calls for far too much butter and garlic. A tablespoon and a clove, respectively, would have been more than enough. I was only able to coat one side of the chicken breasts with the directed amounts of seasoning so I had to double it and the seasoning wound up fantastic. However, the cooking time is way off. I only cooked the chicken breasts for 3 minutes on each side and after reading through the one-star reviews, decided to put it in the cooker for only 2 hours. Even when I cut an hour off of the cooking time, the chicken is by far the driest chicken that's come out of my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Fearing that this Garlic Lemon Chicken would turn out bland as a review indicated,I took another reviews recommendation and doubled the seasoning. Also, I added potatoes, garlic and mushrooms at the bottom of the crock pot. The outcome was 'promising' - the one complaint was of the overpowering flavor of oregano. So, next time (and there will definitely be a next time)I will double the seasoning - except for the oregano. The execution was what I most appreciated - it's so easy. With a little tweeking it will be great and I will add it to my go-to-recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Not bad but not great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was a great recipe. I did make a few changes. I browned the chicken in olive oil instead of butter. I also added mushrooms and artichokes. Great choice!! I loved the favors. I will make this again for sure. My husband loved it and he is really the cook in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Vincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was very dry and lacked flavour. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very tasty and moist!! I added 1/2 cup of water and 1 can of chicken broth since I was going to be out most of the day and didn't want the dish to dry out. I served this with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States