Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was delicious! Because I have a young child, I modified it slightly to minimize the heat spice of the salsa. Instead I doubled the chicken broth and combined it with 8 oz of organic tomato sauce. I also added half a chopped onion. I cooked it a bit longer than the recipe called for and it still turned out amazing. The chicken was so tender! I served it with whole wheat couscous, which was a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Absolutely delicious - gave the chicken thighs a wonderful flavour and they were moist and tender. My husband absolutely loved it - will definitely make again. (just a very few leftovers for my lunch to-morrow).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I brought this dish to a potluck and it was a hit! I added chili powder, salt and pepper to the sauce prior to adding it to the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very good recipe! I exchanged one can of corn for a can of beans, and I love it. Next time I make it i will add a few more seasonings, however as it is allows the eater to season it to thier taste. I also cooked it on high for 5 hours and the chicken was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulue_b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is probably my favorite crockpot recipe ever. I used bone-in chicken thighs (skinned) and cooked it for 5 hours on high. I served it over cooked brown rice with fresh squeezed lime and chopped cilantro on top. Super easy and incredibly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Delicious, I added the corn, used vegetable broth instead, and used my own spices such as cumin, parsley, cardamom, tumeric, nutmeg, basil, red pepper flakes, and cinnamon, just a few shakes of each. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was hearty, satisfying dish when served on rice (cooked in chicken broth and garlic granules rather than water). I could see doing this another time with garam masala rather than cumin and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
tonight's dinner was a hit with everyone including my teenage son the picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I found a new weekly standby recipe! Thigh meat is perfect for this recipe--I used bone in chicken thighs, and the meat literally fell off the bone. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was the easiest, most flavorful recipe that I have ever used. I did not change a thing and was blow away by the flavor. I am a person who does not like to cook, so this the perfect recipe for me. RORO in San Pedro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States