Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This dish was amazing! I must say I was nervous about combining sweet potatoes with salsa and black beans. It most definitely tasted like a Caribbean dish. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
lOVE this. ok we used trader joe cowboy bean and corn salsa and it was HOT! Bobby wanted it milder:) I think recipe is good or bad depending on salsa - so I must experiment to find the right salsa for this. This is one chicken dinner I actually LOVE! MUST cook with rice! I love Bobby:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made quite a few changes, but it was excellent regardless. I used chicken breast, and also skipped the sauté step. I used dried cilantro; skipped the salsa and mixed in a packet of taco seasoning with the chicken broth. I added frozen corn. Because of the taco seasoning, I didn't add the cumin or allspice. I just added in fresh minced garlic. Only used one can of beans. Will make many more times with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Interesting and very tasty. Layered dry black lentils on top of chicken and they cooked perfectly! Used pumpkin pie spice and cumin cuz that's what I had. Doubled the broth and salsa. Hand shredded chicken once cooked, did not brown first, used a 3lb pack mixed bone in. Came out as a delicious stoup I will make again and again! (Skipped the rice, hearty as is!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I don't know if I prepared it incorrectly, or if I just didn't get the dish. I didn't like the taste of it at all. I think it's the all-spice that just ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
What an amazing flavor this recipe gave to the chicken. Very colorful. A wonderful kick to it too. I will make it many times. Good Job UpstateNY. I will always be your #1 fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I used two pounds of boneless chicken thighs and skipped the browning stage. I added a little more salsa and broth. I increased the cumin, garlic and allspice by 1/2 again. I shredded the chicken before serving all of it on rice. Very good. for a cold winter's night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. When I first glanced at the ingredients I wasn't too sure about it but the combination of flavors is surprisingly awesome. I frequently substitute frozen sweet corn for one of the cans of beans. As far as the salsa goes what ever is open in the frig works, it doesn't have to be the hot. Occasionally I use dry cilanto if fresh isn't available. It is one of those recipes that is versatile and always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was one of the best recipes I've ever made!!!! It was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is hands down my favorite crock pot dinner! I recommend doubling the sauce like others commented, however, I didn't double the cumin or allspice and it was perfect. Also, like others, I used one can of black black and then cut fresh corn off one cob. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States