Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Added a full cup of broth instead of just 1f2 cuz some reviews said dry. Also a whole jar of the salsa (16oz I believe) was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
A very good recipe that I followed almost exactly even using chicken thighs instead of breasts that I usually use. The recipe turned out very good and my only complaint is how many unusual things are required to make the recipe but it still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Family loved it, even very picky wife!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Our new favorite! I made a few revisions, doubling the salsa and chicken broth, as well as cutting the cumin called for in half and adding ground cinnamon in the same measurement as allspice. I didn't have any cilantro on hand, did add diced mangoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The ingredients where great except the Hot Salsa, it is ruined the whole pot. It is so hot we cannot eat it, what a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Hubby and I agree this was the best dinner I've made in a long while! I followed other peoples suggestions and used 1.5 cups salsa and 2/3 cups broth so it didn't dry out. It's great served over rice or in a tortilla! Don't skip the lime, it brings out all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made it tonight mostly to use the thighs and sweet potatoes. I didn't have bell pepper, cilantro, or black beans! I didn't fry chicken first. I cut sweet potatoes into one inch cubes. Added some hot sauce for added heat and squeezed in juice of one lime. Cooked in slow cooker for four hours on high. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Don't forget to squeeze the lime before eating, it MAKES this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The boy called it bland. Plus, it took way longer in the slow cooker than the recipe states, and that was on the 'high' setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
A delicious way to prepare chicken, and so easy! I opted for a cut-up chicken using all parts, removing the skin. I saw no need to brown the skinless chicken, and took other suggestions of replacing one can of the black beans with corn, which was the only other alteration I made. Served on a bed of yellow Spanish rice, this received raves from Hubs. The chicken was succulent and tender. The bonus with this recipe is you put it all in the slow cooker and forget about it! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States