Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Fantastic! We love this dish and serve it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
A hit with the entire family. I did omit the red pepper since I'm the only one of us who likes it, but other than that followed the recipe. Made with white rice, and also had creamed corn and chips and salsa on the side. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Added a full cup of broth instead of just 1f2 cuz some reviews said dry. Also a whole jar of the salsa (16oz I believe) was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
A very good recipe that I followed almost exactly even using chicken thighs instead of breasts that I usually use. The recipe turned out very good and my only complaint is how many unusual things are required to make the recipe but it still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Family loved it, even very picky wife!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Our new favorite! I made a few revisions, doubling the salsa and chicken broth, as well as cutting the cumin called for in half and adding ground cinnamon in the same measurement as allspice. I didn't have any cilantro on hand, did add diced mangoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The ingredients where great except the Hot Salsa, it is ruined the whole pot. It is so hot we cannot eat it, what a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Hubby and I agree this was the best dinner I've made in a long while! I followed other peoples suggestions and used 1.5 cups salsa and 2/3 cups broth so it didn't dry out. It's great served over rice or in a tortilla! Don't skip the lime, it brings out all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made it tonight mostly to use the thighs and sweet potatoes. I didn't have bell pepper, cilantro, or black beans! I didn't fry chicken first. I cut sweet potatoes into one inch cubes. Added some hot sauce for added heat and squeezed in juice of one lime. Cooked in slow cooker for four hours on high. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Don't forget to squeeze the lime before eating, it MAKES this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States