Slow Cooker Latin Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Nice combination of flavors. I never liked sweet potatoes until I tried them with these flavors - delicious! Sprinkle with additional cilantro and fresh lime juice once it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Disappointing! The flavor just wasn't there. It just didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
What a surprise! It's so healthy, all whole food, and so tasty. I'll be making this for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I really loved the flavor of this chicken. The ingredients sounded like they might not complement each other, but actually it was really really good. I enjoyed it over rice, and was able to freeze half for later. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great recipe! I suggest doubling the sauce and cutting the sweet potatoes fairly small so they're not hard when everything else is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I used medium salsa and I should have followed the instructions and used hot salsa. To make up for the lack of spice, I added some chili powder. It turned out great! Goes well with brown rice. Next time I think we will try adding some corn. I also browned the chicken and then slow cooked it on the stove because I only had 2 hours until dinner time. We will be adding this to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
So easy! We have been making this a lot lately. I don't brown the chicken first, it saves tons of time for someone like me :) I add chili powder, garlic powder,and also add frozen corn at the end. I have used it to make tacos, eaten it over rice, and made "enchilada lasagna" with it. It has been added to our staple list of go-to crock pot dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed this dish. It was hearty,comforting and delicious! The potatoes didn't have that "yammy"flavor, instead they gave the dish a perfect natural sweetness. I used 505 Salsa (made in New Mexico), extra homemade black beans, three large sweet potatoes, a red bell pepper chopped instead of sliced, 2-3 cups water with chicken flavored "Better than Bullion" and the rest of the spices suggested. I made sure everything was covered in liquid so that it didn't dry out like others had experienced. The flavors reminded my husband and I of chipotle or Café Rio. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I thought this dish was very good. I used all the ingredients and added spinach in case I could get my 20 month old to eat it too. She did! I also didn't brown the meat first because It has never made a difference in the past. Lastly, I used more broth because I wanted the liquid to be at a certain point for my liking. Warning...this is NOT a "latin" type dish that you go get at the nearest El Tipico restaurant. It doesn't taste like your everyday Dominican, Puerto Rican, Mexican etc food in which I feel like many people who didn't like the dish expected. It's a dish where you can taste the individual flavors of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
this was very good. didn't have the cilantro, and cut the beans back to 1 can. thanks for the post UpstateNY Cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States