Slow-Cooker Lasagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very simple. I added hot Italian sausage for extra flavor and cooked for just 3- 3 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I thought this was a good basic lasagna recipe. Works well in the oven tool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
We've made this dish numerous times, sometimes I will change up the cheese and/or meat just for something new. Our favorite pairing is following this but using pepper jack cheese and chorizo sausage in place of ground beef and Italiano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was so easy and delicious!! I followed other's suggestions and added a bit of seasoning (whatever I had on hand that mixed well) and used half ricotta and half cottage cheese. I am not a huge fan of lasagna so I was pleasantly surprised that I enjoyed this as much as I did! I will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I think this recipe is great for those of us on the go with a family. I subtitued Morning Star ground soy meat for the ground beef becuase my daughter is vegitarian. I also used low fat cottage cheese instead of the ricotta and added mushrooms. It was hit with all of us in the family even us meat lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bergman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Use sausage and less water if you are using marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Super easy I added more ricotta and fresh mushrooms. Would add another jar of sauce and add it to the layers. Thanks for the addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Easy to make. I used turkey burger and you really could not tell the difference. I am not a big lasagne fan, but the hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I am not a cook by any stretch of an imgaination. Just a single dad trying to fill up his 14 year old son. This recipe did it perfectly! No cooking noodles. No fuss. No mess. But, a delicious end result!!!! I would recommend using something rather than an "original" pasta sauce. I did and felt the recipe could have used an extra "punch" that other sauces could provide. This is delicious, perfect and most of all easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I used ground turkey, homemade sauce & whole wheat lasagne noodles - this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States