Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
My family really enjoyed it....It was great not having to cook the noodles first, but as far as quick, you still had to brown the meat, onions, garlic, etc. and add the sauce but the PLUS was you could put it in the slow cooker and forget about it until you got home from work...to save time I prepared it the night before and stored it in the crockpot in the refrigerator until morning then plugged it in before I left for work......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
My sister was coming over for dinner one night and she's a vegetarian. I had printed this recipe and was going to use ground turkey, but decided to make my lasagna with veggies instead. I didn't have time to do the tomato sauce and garlic thing, so I opened a jar of spaghetti sauce and layered frozen vegetables. I improvised, let it cook for 6 hours and it smelled and tasted great!! I would recommend this dish for anyone who loves lasagna!!! Diane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
I must say this recipe was BOMB DIGGITY!!! It was soooooo tasty!! And very easy to make! My son and my hubby loved it!!!!!! I did too!!! Lots of leftovers too for lunch for all of us!! Thanks for posting such an awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
An easy way to make a good lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
Great recipe....super for summertime when you do not want to heat up the house by using your oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
Between soccer, ballet and everything else, this recipe was a lifesaver. My whole family really enjoyed it. It was so easy to put together. I used a large jar of spagettie sauce instead and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
My family really liked it. I used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and it was very tasty. A little dry on sides so next time I will add more pasta sauce to make it as thin as tomato sauce. The smell of it cooking spreads throughout the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
This was very good. For some reason my cheese burned around the edges of the slow cooker. I will have to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
next time use spaghetti sauce and I think it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This was great and my family loved it. I did overcook it and it made it sort of mushy. I will make this again but when I can be home to watch it so it doesn't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States