Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Followed Reviewer Monica's suggestions and subbed diced tomatoes & jar of spaghetti sauce for the tomato sauce & paste, also the ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Put in Slow Cooker for 3 hours & it was PERFECT! Added some mushrooms -- heck, you can add any of your own lasagna touches, the recipe is very adaptable. After 3 hours the Cooker went to "Warm" and I had no problems. Just make sure all of your noodles are covered with sauce. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Loved it! 6 year old son had it for a snack the next day! Careful to put the sauce at edge so that noodles don't dry out. I pureed the cottage cheese for those kids of mine that don't like the curds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Easy to Make and Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I love it! The only thing I did different was I used canned spaghetti sauce, & omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I bought a slow cooker with a timer and slow cooker lining plastic bags. I made the lasagna with ricotta as it was readily available. It was a no mess way of doing it. I notice that the bottom is burnt. That's the fault of the new higher heat cookers. Maybe, with the bags, it would be easy enough to check for that by lifting carefully. I am hapoy with the result and won't ever bother with the mess and heat of the oven again. I won't cook as long next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was very good! Easy to make for company too and you don't have to heat up your house with the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was rather simple to make and good. I added in more vegetables (green bell peppers, onions, and fresh tomatoes). I used no salt added tomato sauce instead of tomato paste, mixed with spaghetti sauce, but I think the spaghetti sauce made it a little too salty. So I think maybe next time I'll just do with no salt added tomato paste. I really liked it that I could just put everything into the slow cooker and not have to keep an eye on the flame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I agree with others who thought it was too salty. I added an egg to the cheese mixture and added more Parmesan cheese on top. It doesn't save much time but it was nice to have it on a hot summer day without heating up a house with no A/C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldnsoft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
What was cooked tasted really nice. However, the top layer of noodles were completely raw, even though I cook it for the full 6 hours. I won't be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States