Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
The meat mixture is slightly small, next time i make this, I am going to double the meat mixture. Other than that it was really tasty. Just be sure you get all of the noodles covered with sauce, add water and switch the cottage cheese with ricotta (the small price difference is well worth it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Saline, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Used the Italian sausage for a little bite. Was very good. Easy to make and tasted great. The whole family liked the meal.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Best lasagna I've ever had. Simple. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeanne
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Used Ragu sauce with meat and extra cheese on top. Done in 4 hrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I really like it but used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Easiest way to make this or any pasta dish is to use "Dreamfield Pasta" (yas they have lasagna noodles) and their manufacturing process yield only 5 carbs per serving (I verified with my hospital dietician). As a diabetic I ouldn't eat pasta until I found this pasta. The only pasta hey don't mke are "egg noodles". I ate 2 helpings and my blood reading didn't move at all.....enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Even following the suggestions of other users, me and my husband found it to be too bland. Sad to say, but we really did try to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Creamy goodness that melts in your mouth. Unfortunately I made this but fell asleep napping. It stayed in the cooker for two hours too long. Noodles were slightly too softy however still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is my sons favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
So simple and so good. The house smells fantastic as it cooks throughout the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States