Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I really like it but used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Easiest way to make this or any pasta dish is to use "Dreamfield Pasta" (yas they have lasagna noodles) and their manufacturing process yield only 5 carbs per serving (I verified with my hospital dietician). As a diabetic I ouldn't eat pasta until I found this pasta. The only pasta hey don't mke are "egg noodles". I ate 2 helpings and my blood reading didn't move at all.....enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Even following the suggestions of other users, me and my husband found it to be too bland. Sad to say, but we really did try to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Joey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Creamy goodness that melts in your mouth. Unfortunately I made this but fell asleep napping. It stayed in the cooker for two hours too long. Noodles were slightly too softy however still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is my sons favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
So simple and so good. The house smells fantastic as it cooks throughout the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and my family really liked it. I cannot say that there is a big difference between the oven lasagna I make and the one in the slow cooker because it was very similar. As far as convenience I feel that if you want to prep the recipe in the morning and not have to worry about it then it will be worth the effort, otherwise you can just use the traditional oven method since the result will be similar. Some changes I made to the recipe were I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I also added two eggs to the cheese mixture. I also substituted the sauce with traditional marina sauce and seasoned the meat with salt, pepper, oregano, minced garlic and onion. Finally I added mozzarella cheese to the top of the lasagna the last 30 minutes in the slow cooker. Totally cook time was 5 hours on low. Make sure you break the noodles to fit in the slow cooker and you double the noodles each layer and they are covered entirely so they will cook well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
loved it. followed recipe exactly. wont add salt at all next time. recipe can be improved a bit check out other review advice cos each crock pot probably varies on size and temp. but overall great easy delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Very good but I definitely would add two layers of bake ready noodles instead of just one...i did add some water overtop of the lasagna it made a nice sauce for bread I also added some Italian seasons to my meat...very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I just made this and it was really delicious. Two things i would advise though....I used the regular lasagna noodles. Do not boil them though, use them uncooked and they will cook through the liquids that they are sitting in. Also, after placing everything in the crockpot, pour about a 1/2 - 1 cup water on top. I also added some extra shredded mozzarella on top about 20 minutes before it was done, just to make it a bit more cheesy. I will definitely make it again. One big thing i did find was it wasn't as messy to prepare, so that is a bonus in my eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States