Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
We love this recipe. I do change it a bit, but overall it is wonderfully easy and very tasty. I use almost any pasta that we may have, which is almost always macaroni. If this is used, however, you need to make sure you leave 1-2 inches from the top for expansion. I also use sausage instead of ground beef, which gives it so much flavor. I do not use any salt, as the sausage makes up for it. I always make sure I taste the sauce to see if I need it-never do. I add mushrooms and any veggies I feel like to add some variety. I don't think that I have ever made the same way twice. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
The sauce was excellent! However ,I fail to see the efficiency of using the crockpot. I will make it again,but put it in a 9x13 pan and bake. Took a lot of time to get it put together .I added some canned tomatoes that I puréed,also added fresh spinach and used Ricotta instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Quick and simple, taste is nice and simple. Easy to make. My second dish in a crock pot and it's going to be used again for sure. Single guys review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Love! Nobody ever believes that I make my lasagna in the crockpot but thanks to this recipe, I do and I love it. I always have leftover mix though (and I hate wasting!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This turned out pretty tasty. My neighbors liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe is fantastic and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Creek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was an easy lasagna that turned out great! I substituted tomato basil spaghetti sauce in place of the tomato paste and sauce. I also diluted the sauce by using the spaghetti sauce jar half full of water. Adding a little water helped to keep the noodles moist. Also, no need to add extra salt. All in all my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Rhoades

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Don't cook for too long! And add some more water/liquid to keep the edges from burning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
No one cared for it. It burned to the sides of my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was great! I have never used cottage cheese for lasagna, so I also add ricotta cheese to the mixture. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States