Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Not worth the trouble. Spend your time on, "The World's Best Lasagna" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
The flavor isn't bad (I omitted the salt) but half of it was burnt. It's definitely not a throw together and leave it dish. I think if I make it again, it will be while I'm home. I cooked it for 4 hours and I think it may need more like 3 hours. Still not quite sure what I did wrong since there are so many good reviews on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
We tried this yesterday and it wasn't bad. I made it without onions since no one else in our house likes them and instead of using tomato paste next time, I would use all tomato sauce and add mushrooms for taste. The paste seemed to make it a little dry. I also used garlic salt instead of the minced garlic and regular salt listed in the recipe. Overall, it's easy to make and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Found this recipe several years ago in a recipe book. We love it and have had it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This recipe was awful! Followed it exactly and had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was awesome I replaced the cottage cheese with Ricotta cheese & added sausage with the beef. Everyone that I have had try it loved it. My daughter even made it for her in-laws & they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This turned out wonderfully! Only sub I did was no cook lasagna noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agerocks4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marcellus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I will definitely pre-cook the noodles next time as they came out tough and gummy with uncooked edges. I even added a cup of water to the slow cooker to help cook them but they were still undercooked. The meat sauce was very tasty, and should make for a great lasagna if I figure out the noodle part. I cooked on low for 6 hours. Also used Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
OK, I am going to be the person that makes all of the adds/changes and then rates the recipe 5 stars. First, I used ground turkey and on 28 oz jar of Newman's sauce and a 15 oz can of tomato sauce b/c we like a lot of sauce, I also used a 15 oz tub of low fat ricotta instead of cottage cheese and added a bit of milk to the cheese mix to make it easier to spread. Followed the rest of the recipe as written. B/C I have a new crock pot, I did 2 1/2 hours on high, topped with a bit of extra mozzarella and finished for 1/2 hour on low. As good a baked lasagna. Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe . 4 and half hours and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States