Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
My sister was coming over for dinner one night and she's a vegetarian. I had printed this recipe and was going to use ground turkey, but decided to make my lasagna with veggies instead. I didn't have time to do the tomato sauce and garlic thing, so I opened a jar of spaghetti sauce and layered frozen vegetables. I improvised, let it cook for 6 hours and it smelled and tasted great!! I would recommend this dish for anyone who loves lasagna!!! Diane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
I must say this recipe was BOMB DIGGITY!!! It was soooooo tasty!! And very easy to make! My son and my hubby loved it!!!!!! I did too!!! Lots of leftovers too for lunch for all of us!! Thanks for posting such an awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
Between soccer, ballet and everything else, this recipe was a lifesaver. My whole family really enjoyed it. It was so easy to put together. I used a large jar of spagettie sauce instead and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
This was very good. For some reason my cheese burned around the edges of the slow cooker. I will have to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
This was really good and so easy to make. I made this in my rectangle shaped crock pot and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
Very good, whole family loved it! Only thing I would do next time is add alittle extra moz.cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This really is easy, and top it off, its really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
This is such an easy, yet impressive meal to prepare! I am always asked to bring this dish for our office luncheons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I printed out the recipe and my husband made it today while off for Christmas shut down at his work. He said it was so easy and it tasted wonderful. This will easily become one of my family's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
The meat has to be prepared in advance, just like in any lasagna recipe, so this may slow down someone in a huge hurry. However, not having to cook the noodles makes for a major speedup!! I made about 6 batches of the meat portion in advance, so now when I make it, I just pull a baggie out of the freezer at night, and in the morning layer everything in the pot, and by the time I get home it is ready and waiting. My daughter LOVES this recipe, as does my husband and I. I am so glad I found this recipe, and have given it to family and friends to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States