Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This lasagna came out GREAT!!I have been cooking in my slow cooker for 20 years. However, I have never tried cooking lasagna. I was a little concerned on how this would come out. I followed the recipe as is but after reading all the comments I did not add the salt. I'm not a big fan of cottage cheese and have never used no-boil noodles. I have a 6 quart All-Clad slow cooker. After 2 1/2 hours I put more mozzarella cheese on the top and put it on warm. I will be definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
It may have been that my crockpot cooks at too high of a temperature, but it came out burnt. I am going to try it again with more liquid and a new crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G3B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
need to get more liquid in it. Cut down size - way too much for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, New York, USA
Living In: Voorheesville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I was not a huge fan of this recipe. I found it was too salty and the tomato flavor was quite overpowering, even with adding additional vegetables. I will not make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCheeksGF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This recipe was really easy and really good, I did read the reviews first and tweaked it a little. For the sauce I used 1 large can of tomato sauce and 1 large can of crushed tomatoes and the tomato paste the recipe recommended. I also seasoned with Italian seasoning. Simmer down for an hour or two if it seems thick add 1/2-1 cup of water. Continue with recipe as noted, I only cooked mine from 12-3 on low. ALl slow cookers vary with heat and length of cooking but check it at the 2 hour mark by sticking a knife through the middle. Mine wasn't soggy or dry. It was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goodmoodfood
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
My husband asked for lasagna and I went on the hunt to find the perfect recipe and I found this one I followed directions but added salt to my taste also I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and I cooked in the oven for 350 for an hour( next time I think 45 minutes)instead of the crock pot......this was so very good perfect dinner when the gang came home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodmoodfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Followed Reviewer Monica's suggestions and subbed diced tomatoes & jar of spaghetti sauce for the tomato sauce & paste, also the ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Put in Slow Cooker for 3 hours & it was PERFECT! Added some mushrooms -- heck, you can add any of your own lasagna touches, the recipe is very adaptable. After 3 hours the Cooker went to "Warm" and I had no problems. Just make sure all of your noodles are covered with sauce. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Loved it! 6 year old son had it for a snack the next day! Careful to put the sauce at edge so that noodles don't dry out. I pureed the cottage cheese for those kids of mine that don't like the curds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Easy to Make and Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I love it! The only thing I did different was I used canned spaghetti sauce, & omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States