Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Used the Italian sausage for a little bite. Was very good. Easy to make and tasted great. The whole family liked the meal.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Best lasagna I've ever had. Simple. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeanne
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Used Ragu sauce with meat and extra cheese on top. Done in 4 hrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I really like it but used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Easiest way to make this or any pasta dish is to use "Dreamfield Pasta" (yas they have lasagna noodles) and their manufacturing process yield only 5 carbs per serving (I verified with my hospital dietician). As a diabetic I ouldn't eat pasta until I found this pasta. The only pasta hey don't mke are "egg noodles". I ate 2 helpings and my blood reading didn't move at all.....enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Even following the suggestions of other users, me and my husband found it to be too bland. Sad to say, but we really did try to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Joey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Creamy goodness that melts in your mouth. Unfortunately I made this but fell asleep napping. It stayed in the cooker for two hours too long. Noodles were slightly too softy however still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is my sons favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
So simple and so good. The house smells fantastic as it cooks throughout the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Thiem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and my family really liked it. I cannot say that there is a big difference between the oven lasagna I make and the one in the slow cooker because it was very similar. As far as convenience I feel that if you want to prep the recipe in the morning and not have to worry about it then it will be worth the effort, otherwise you can just use the traditional oven method since the result will be similar. Some changes I made to the recipe were I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I also added two eggs to the cheese mixture. I also substituted the sauce with traditional marina sauce and seasoned the meat with salt, pepper, oregano, minced garlic and onion. Finally I added mozzarella cheese to the top of the lasagna the last 30 minutes in the slow cooker. Totally cook time was 5 hours on low. Make sure you break the noodles to fit in the slow cooker and you double the noodles each layer and they are covered entirely so they will cook well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States