Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Im very glad I stumbled across this recipe. Although I love to cook I had never prepared lasagna. both the ex wives did though. I better put some in the freezer before I eat it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
I really loved it! I watched the video, and took the salt concern to heart, so I added no salt, figuring that there was probably enough in the Parmesan. I did replace about 2/3 of the tomato sauce with a pre-made jar of spaghetti sauce. Everything else was the same! And, it was Delicious! OH... I made mine GLUTEN-FREE with GLUTEN-FREE PASTA NOODLES! FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by osbornmark
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Not too shabby. Used low sodium spaghetti sauce and it cut down the sodium by about 70%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Like all cooks, I added a few ingredients: spinach, celery, and green pepper. I also used seasoned tomato sauce for lasagna and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This lasagna would have been 5 stars, but I cooked it on low for 4 hours and it scorched. =( The center of the lasagna was salvageable and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I make a recipe similar to this. I use a plastic bag crook pot liner. When its done, I carefully lift out the bag af lasagna and transfer it to a lower sided dish. I fold the plastic cover over the lasagna and let it rest. The lower sided dish is easier to serve out of. Also use sliced pepperoni so don't have to brown meat. My recipe uses cottage cheese instead of ricotta. Marilyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie Héroux
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Turned out great but my grocery store was out of lean beef so used pork instead. Was amazing! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Héroux
Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Awesome! I don't like to change a recipe but I did use ricotta cheese instead and it turned out delicious and filling. It is an easy meal to make on Sunday and have for a satisfying dinner during the week. It smelled so good while it was cooking that I started to pick in the pot! I love this recipe and it is now one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
So easy and sooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Loeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This recipe works as suggested,and certainly makes my novice kitchen skills appear more seasoned!It took me 4 hours in my slow cooker,and no burnt pieces either.I used a multi purpose home made tomato sauce off Bing that includes carrots and most of the spices for this recipe [30 minutes to cook].Once it was cooked,I pureed it,added the lean ground beef 'til it was cooked.Left it overnight in the fridge since I didn't want to make this lasagna 'til the following day.Having the main ingredients in ONE pot was excellent,all I had to do was shred the cheese I wanted to use:aged Balderson cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States