Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I was not a huge fan of this recipe. I found it was too salty and the tomato flavor was quite overpowering, even with adding additional vegetables. I will not make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCheeksGF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This recipe was really easy and really good, I did read the reviews first and tweaked it a little. For the sauce I used 1 large can of tomato sauce and 1 large can of crushed tomatoes and the tomato paste the recipe recommended. I also seasoned with Italian seasoning. Simmer down for an hour or two if it seems thick add 1/2-1 cup of water. Continue with recipe as noted, I only cooked mine from 12-3 on low. ALl slow cookers vary with heat and length of cooking but check it at the 2 hour mark by sticking a knife through the middle. Mine wasn't soggy or dry. It was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goodmoodfood
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
My husband asked for lasagna and I went on the hunt to find the perfect recipe and I found this one I followed directions but added salt to my taste also I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and I cooked in the oven for 350 for an hour( next time I think 45 minutes)instead of the crock pot......this was so very good perfect dinner when the gang came home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodmoodfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Followed Reviewer Monica's suggestions and subbed diced tomatoes & jar of spaghetti sauce for the tomato sauce & paste, also the ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Put in Slow Cooker for 3 hours & it was PERFECT! Added some mushrooms -- heck, you can add any of your own lasagna touches, the recipe is very adaptable. After 3 hours the Cooker went to "Warm" and I had no problems. Just make sure all of your noodles are covered with sauce. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Loved it! 6 year old son had it for a snack the next day! Careful to put the sauce at edge so that noodles don't dry out. I pureed the cottage cheese for those kids of mine that don't like the curds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Easy to Make and Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I love it! The only thing I did different was I used canned spaghetti sauce, & omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I bought a slow cooker with a timer and slow cooker lining plastic bags. I made the lasagna with ricotta as it was readily available. It was a no mess way of doing it. I notice that the bottom is burnt. That's the fault of the new higher heat cookers. Maybe, with the bags, it would be easy enough to check for that by lifting carefully. I am hapoy with the result and won't ever bother with the mess and heat of the oven again. I won't cook as long next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was very good! Easy to make for company too and you don't have to heat up your house with the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States