Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
What was cooked tasted really nice. However, the top layer of noodles were completely raw, even though I cook it for the full 6 hours. I won't be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Had this for dinner and we thought it was great! Did read the reviews and replaced cottage cheese with ricotta and added basil, thyme, rosemary, and extra tomato sauce. Left it in the crockpot for 4 hours on low. Topped with extra mozzarella cheese. Did finish it in the broiler to get that extra crunch on the top. A keeper and def room for creativity according to your own tastes. We're going to used sausages and extra hot spices next time. should be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
For the first time in many years of cooking, I burned a recipe in a slow cooker. I followed the recipe and think this burning is due to two things, the lack of water in the recipe and the removal of all fat after cooking the meat. Reviewing others who had similar but different problems I conclude this is not my type of slow cooker recipe. Thank you for your contribution
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I tried this recipe. Me and my boyfriend loved it. I cooked it in the slow cooker for about 3 hours. It was well cooked and yummy. I will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
My family loved this recipe - I made it just as written although I did add some extra sauce from a can around the edges where noodles were still showing! Next time might make more of the cheese mixture - kids prefer the cottage cheese so it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Was very good and easy to make. Maybe will add more cheese on top...alas, can not find ricotta in Sweden .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Everyonewho tried it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The sauce was excellent, and it permeated through the house, and everyone was saying, "It smells so good." The taste was delicious, but the downside was that it came out a bit dry and overcooked. 4 hours on low in the crockpot was clearly too long. I will have to adjust my cooking time next time. I don't think it's any less time consuming than regular lasagna, with the exception of not having to cook the noodles, but it sure was nice to not have my kitchen heat up from the oven during the summer in Phoenix, AZ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is a good base recipe. I did change a few things. I actually used my regular lasagna recipe. Only difference is I cooked it in the crock pot. Since I used my recipe I didn't experience any dryness and my noodles were all done. I omitted the tomato sauce and paste. I added a can of diced tomatoes with the juice and a jar of spaghetti sauce. I also use italian seasoning which has oregano in it. After browning my meat and onion mixture I add the tomatoes, spaghetti sauce, and seasonings and cook through. I get plenty of liquid from the can of diced tomatoes. I also use ricotta cheese and mix an egg in it. We love a lot of cheese in this so its about 2 bags of mozzarella in the middle and on the top before cooking. Cooked on low for 3 hours and it was done. You can probably cook it for longer if you like, but after 3-4 hours check on it. Definitely a crowd pleaser. I gave it 4 because it is similar to mine, but I still have to change it because of other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My whole family loved this and it was super easy. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage and used jarred spaghetti sauce. I also used Italian sausage and ground beef. It was not salty at all as another reviewer had noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States