Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This turned out wonderfully! Only sub I did was no cook lasagna noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agerocks4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marcellus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I will definitely pre-cook the noodles next time as they came out tough and gummy with uncooked edges. I even added a cup of water to the slow cooker to help cook them but they were still undercooked. The meat sauce was very tasty, and should make for a great lasagna if I figure out the noodle part. I cooked on low for 6 hours. Also used Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
OK, I am going to be the person that makes all of the adds/changes and then rates the recipe 5 stars. First, I used ground turkey and on 28 oz jar of Newman's sauce and a 15 oz can of tomato sauce b/c we like a lot of sauce, I also used a 15 oz tub of low fat ricotta instead of cottage cheese and added a bit of milk to the cheese mix to make it easier to spread. Followed the rest of the recipe as written. B/C I have a new crock pot, I did 2 1/2 hours on high, topped with a bit of extra mozzarella and finished for 1/2 hour on low. As good a baked lasagna. Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe . 4 and half hours and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Cooked this for dinner tonight, it was a winner! The only thing I changed was I used 1ib of hamburger and 1 Lb of Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made this a couple months ago and again today. It is awesome! I used Ricotta Cheese (used the whole container) instead of Cottage Cheese just for personal preference. One thing that works much better though is mix up the parmesan and ricotta cheese's first then slowly mix in the shredded mozzarella. It just incorporates it all much better. I don't have an option to cook any less than 8 hours so I just make sure the cheese mixture and hamburger mixture touches all the noodles and I have no problems of it being too dry. Yummy recipe that my whole family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It was easy to make. First time I'm using a crock pot. I was unable to find tomato sauce so I bought pasta sauce. That was the only substitute. Some noodles where still uncooked so maybe next time I will either add more water to the meat sauce or maybe even used the no bake noodles see if that is better. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
In a word...AMAZING! This will be on the regular rotation, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
The meat mixture is slightly small, next time i make this, I am going to double the meat mixture. Other than that it was really tasty. Just be sure you get all of the noodles covered with sauce, add water and switch the cottage cheese with ricotta (the small price difference is well worth it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Saline, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States