Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Don't use any SALT!!!!! I made this first per the recipe and we couldn't eat it. Gave it another go without any salt and its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huff1371

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuarts Draft, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this recipe for dinner last night and we didn't care for it at all. Followed it to a T. A total waste of 4 hours. Using the double layer of lasagna was way to rubbery and a bit too much. I should of stuck to the thought of using a single layer. The recipe should have stuck to the original Ricotta cheese because using the cottage cheese made it very bland. The sauce was a bit dry and around the edges of my crock pot was burnt as were the sides of the of the lasagna. I'm going to stick with oven baked lasagna instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. This was my first crockpot lasagna recipe, it was delicious. My whole family loved it. A definite use again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chacha Centeno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Pretty good. Don't cook it too long though. I let it go for 6 hours and that really dried it out, but it was still good. Also I didn't have ground beef so I used sausage. Really good flavor and a nice easy alternative to my typical lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I love it... I was thinking about what I want to make for dinner using my Slow cooker. Then it dawned on me that I recalled hearing about slow cooker lasagna, and I had to find the recipe. This really fits the bill for an easy dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Tenney
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My first lasagna! Made as suggested, but played with the timing and temp. About 3 hours on high then down shift to 6-8hr temp for the last hour or so. Slow cookers seam to very.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Tenney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I admit I was skeptical of lasagna in a crockpot but I was so happily proved wrong! My family of picky eaters loved it! The only things I changed was that I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and I added about teaspoon of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I substituted Italian sausage for the beef. Made it much tastier. This is one of my favorite recipes.Got rave reviews about it and requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missbryyy
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The flavor is amazing. This is my second meal I've probably ever cooked. I'm 24 and learning to cook. It's been cooking for 4 hours and the noodles in the middle are still a little too hard so I'm cooking for another hour on high and hoping that will help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Had this camping it was wonderful. I love my super old rectangular slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States