Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
"ALWAYS READ THE RECIPE IN FULL BEFORE YOU START and WITH THE REVIEWS by other". NOW taken all the suggestions from other's and put them together to make an excellent meal. It's a matter of what your taste is. YES ! I all-way like to made the recipe once as written, the way the chef did it. Yes I made a few alterations, I can't leave anything alone! I have to play with my food. It's a matter of what your taste is....I now have two more or is it three ways to this. I made this and it came out much better for me. What I like is the idea what other reviewer did, You can get very good tip's as will as hint's, I do add this to my notes, to do. You got me thinking on this, I like it. Thank you and to the other reviewer who suggested what to do, I love it wend someone do the recipe with alterations, and it was a hit with everyone! I had several requests for the recipe. I Will definitely make this again for sure! Thank You!! P.S...Will tweak it till I come up with something I really like. Did I get you Inspired to play with your food that what I love about cooking have fun I would love to hear any improvements and/or variations you make to this simple recipe. "I like to think that I am an explorer of food." Enjoy! Y'all Have A GOOD Cooking Week and Happy Cooking to y'all!....As well !!.....Grpa.... NOW I can do my happy food dance Now! 5 Stars; no; It's over the top, More Like 8-10 to me is more like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Very good recipe. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I don't like cottage cheese or even Ricotta so I replaced it with more cheese. The other advice a person left about spraying the slow cooker with Pam is a good idea.No need to add water to the recipe I just added a small can of diced tomatoes with all the juices. I added the Italian spices to the recipe as others suggested plus some chili peppers as I like a bit of hot spiciness. Oh ! plus I used the oven-ready lasagna noodle someone else recommended also. I have a 6qt slow cooker and it took 4.5 hours with the top layer being sauce, then put the final layer of pepperoni, then more cheese and cooked for another 1/2 hr. No crusty or soggy noodles here and was delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malcolm Bebbington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
awesome! careful on the cook time, my pasta overcooked. Must have something to do with each brand/size of crock pot. Just watch your noodles towards the end. DELICIOUS, though - and super easy compared to the traditional route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delicious. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtneyl
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this for my family and they said it was the best lasagna they every had. I did however make a few changes. I mixed ricotta cheese, small curd cottage cheese, with mottzarella cheese, along with Monterey Jack cheese. For the meat I used pork sausage and turkey burger. Cooked on high until it stared to bubble then turned to low for 5 hours. Also a great way to remove the lasagna from crock pot , if you don't want it to be so sloppy I put the pot in the fridge for about 30 mins then cut out and put it on plates, then placed in microwave for few mins. Looked nice and tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe and we used the no boil lasagna noodles which worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
We really enjoyed this lasagna - the taste was outstanding - but this came out on the dry side for me. Next time I will add more liquid to the sauce as the noodles need the extra moisture to absorb. I used bulk italian sausage - Johnsonville makes a mild Italian in bulk form that is DELISH and has very little fat to drain. As other reviewers, I did not add any extra salt since I used Rao's Marinara (it's a little pricey but it's the closest thing to a New York Grandma's home-made sauce I have found so it's worth the cost to me). I will also add egg to the ricotta cheese mixture for extra moisture and to make it easier to spread. I put some additional shreddedd mozzarella on top, set it on low and let it cook for 5 hours. When I make it next time I will watch it since I will be adding more moisture. It may need the 5 hours or it might be done in less. I think once you know how to make it in YOUR crockpot with the ingredients you like to use and your custom touches, it will become a "set and forget" meal. It's worth spending your first time or two getting the timing and technique pefected cause making lasagne this way is a whole lot easier than the traditional way without compromising the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
It cooks in 2 hours. If you leave it longer the cheese burns. I'll probably add more meat next time, but I liked the taste for a basic lasagna. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe was awesome, easy and surprisingly straight forward. I went for really good parmesan cheese and added 1 can of chopped green chile - that's the New Mexico in me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States