Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Good basic recipe . I would recommend oven ready lasagna and some water and extra sauce to the recipe to insure the noodles are cooked thru. Also low cooking for 6 to 7 hourshould ensure more tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I prepped it the night before so I could just turn on the crockpot first thing in the morning for my potluck luncheon. As one reviewer suggested, because the noodles were able to soften overnight , I cut the cooking time in half. I did 1 hour on high, and 2.5-3 hours on low. By noon, the lasagna was done and delicious and I left it on the keep warm function. I also did some modifications: jar of Classico spaghetti sauce, 1 can of tomato paste, replaced cottage cheese with ricotta and added some red pepper flakes. I topped the lasagna off with cheese the last hour of cooking. Noodles came out perfect and the sides weren't burnt. Thank you for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I used Italian sausage, fresh basil, minced garlic, and ricotta cheese-plus sprinkled Parmesan cheese on each level as well. Family loved it, and it's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was very good! I didn't change a thing and kids and adults all loved it! Easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jenkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was so delicious. My daughter, who is a very picky eater, loved it and is going to make it for her family. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was great! It was half the work of the traditional way I make lasagna and I was able to turn it on to cook and leave to run my errands without worry. Five stars are not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. I am a terrible cook so I like recipes that are easy. My husband is Italian and he loves this recipe so I am confident that it is a good recipe at least it is for my house. I made some changes but it was a personal preference. I add ricotta cheese as well as the cottage cheese. And I add a little more spices for flavor (powdered garlic and onion, oregano, sea salt and basil. I also add diced tomatoes and a half cup of red wine to the sauce (my husband's recommendation) in addition to the tomato sauce and it gives it a nice flavor and turns out wonderful. I cook it for 6 hours and when the timer is up the lasagna is done and it tastes yummy. I do not have a problem with the lack of water; however, I add the diced tomatoes and wine so they provide extra liquid. I am sad to see others do not care for this recipe- I love it. I like cooking it in the slow cooker because it doesn't heat up the entire house like the oven does. Thank you very much for sharing this treasure with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was delicious and I would not change a thing. A definite keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2SWEET4ME1
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
We used our own recipe for the lasagna, but followed these directions for cooking it in the crock pot. After reading the reviews, we added extra water to our homemade sauce, used no boil noodles and made sure we had enough sauce to cover the top layer of noodles. Cooked on LOW for 4 hours, added cheese to the top and then cooked on HIGH for another 30 minutes until cheese was melted- It was perfect! We will be using this method again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made this yesterday - it was so easy and wonderful!! I didn't have an onion so just added some minced onion (spice) and onion powder. I also added about half a pound of pork sausage with the lean hamburger meat for a little different flavor. I used a whole 16 oz container of cottage and ricotta cheeses and mixed those with about 3/4 of a container of the parmesan. I used uncooked wheat lasagna noodles and did add the water (mixed with a shot of red wine) around the edge right before I started cooking it. I ended up blotting some of the liquid off the top but it was absolutely amazing! It was ready in about 4 1/2 hours. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States