Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
No one liked it. It burned to the sides of my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was great! I have never used cottage cheese for lasagna, so I also add ricotta cheese to the mixture. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Comes out great. Not sure of the advantage of the slow-cooker over the oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Badi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made this for a girl's cabin weekend and it was so easy and well received by everyone! Followed the recipe as is and since we like extra sauce, I poured a 29 oz jar of sauce on top once everything was in the crock pot. Don't think I'll be making a pan of lasagna again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Need ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe, exactly. I really enjoyed the flavour but missed the well-done cheese topping that results from cooking it on the oven. I will use this recipe for a traditionally cooked lasagne, in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Made this per the recipe yesterday and it was fabulous! Cooked for 4 hours then crockpot kept on warm for at least another hour and had no issues. Really tasted great, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I really don't understand these people that complain about the slow cooker recipes on this site as not being "time saving". Slow cookers do just that: cook food slowly! If you're not interested in long-time cooking, skip the slow cooker recipes section! And I don't think that it's fair of Allrecipes to allow such nonsense in the ratings of recipes. That said, this was a perfectly fine recipe. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Wish I could set it to go in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
A keeper in my book. I used the Costco Organic tomato sauce and paste, so not salty! Only a few changes. Try adding (thawed) frozen chopped spinach to the cheese mix, or fresh sauteed mushrooms. Also, I used the regular noodles and added extra sauce and water to compensate (no more than 1/2 cup needed). I only did a single layer of noodles, but broke them into 3 and had some overlap. Had a small pot, so got many layers: sauce, noodle, cheese, noodle, sauce, noodle, cheese, noodle, sauce (then topped with Mozza in last 1/2 hour). It scooped out of the pot in a perfect stack and looked gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States