Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I substituted Italian sausage for the beef. Made it much tastier. This is one of my favorite recipes.Got rave reviews about it and requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missbryyy
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The flavor is amazing. This is my second meal I've probably ever cooked. I'm 24 and learning to cook. It's been cooking for 4 hours and the noodles in the middle are still a little too hard so I'm cooking for another hour on high and hoping that will help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Had this camping it was wonderful. I love my super old rectangular slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teamspears
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
5 stars from our home! I made minor changes due to what I had on hand (ricotta cheese, and turkey meat I cooked with fresh onion, garlic, and Italian seasoning). Slow Cooker wad helpful as I was able to tend to my rambunctious 1 and 3 years old sons. I read a lot of reviews prior to making this so I was quite concerned about dryness. I added half a can of water over the top for good measure. Turned out wonderfully. My husband said this was one of the best pasta dishes I've made. A new staple recipe in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
We love this recipe. I do change it a bit, but overall it is wonderfully easy and very tasty. I use almost any pasta that we may have, which is almost always macaroni. If this is used, however, you need to make sure you leave 1-2 inches from the top for expansion. I also use sausage instead of ground beef, which gives it so much flavor. I do not use any salt, as the sausage makes up for it. I always make sure I taste the sauce to see if I need it-never do. I add mushrooms and any veggies I feel like to add some variety. I don't think that I have ever made the same way twice. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
The sauce was excellent! However ,I fail to see the efficiency of using the crockpot. I will make it again,but put it in a 9x13 pan and bake. Took a lot of time to get it put together .I added some canned tomatoes that I puréed,also added fresh spinach and used Ricotta instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Quick and simple, taste is nice and simple. Easy to make. My second dish in a crock pot and it's going to be used again for sure. Single guys review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Love! Nobody ever believes that I make my lasagna in the crockpot but thanks to this recipe, I do and I love it. I always have leftover mix though (and I hate wasting!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This turned out pretty tasty. My neighbors liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe is fantastic and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Creek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States