Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Did everything according to the recipe. Make sure you do not end with pasta on top, put sauce on top to help the pasta cook. Turned out great. Unfortunately there is prepping for this having to cook the meat and mixing, but cooks quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I will not make this ever again. I felt that the cheese mixture really did not handle the slow cooking well and lost so much of what makes lasagna delicious. I will go back to making lasagna in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Good basic recipe . I would recommend oven ready lasagna and some water and extra sauce to the recipe to insure the noodles are cooked thru. Also low cooking for 6 to 7 hourshould ensure more tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I prepped it the night before so I could just turn on the crockpot first thing in the morning for my potluck luncheon. As one reviewer suggested, because the noodles were able to soften overnight , I cut the cooking time in half. I did 1 hour on high, and 2.5-3 hours on low. By noon, the lasagna was done and delicious and I left it on the keep warm function. I also did some modifications: jar of Classico spaghetti sauce, 1 can of tomato paste, replaced cottage cheese with ricotta and added some red pepper flakes. I topped the lasagna off with cheese the last hour of cooking. Noodles came out perfect and the sides weren't burnt. Thank you for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I used Italian sausage, fresh basil, minced garlic, and ricotta cheese-plus sprinkled Parmesan cheese on each level as well. Family loved it, and it's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was very good! I didn't change a thing and kids and adults all loved it! Easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jenkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was so delicious. My daughter, who is a very picky eater, loved it and is going to make it for her family. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was great! It was half the work of the traditional way I make lasagna and I was able to turn it on to cook and leave to run my errands without worry. Five stars are not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. I am a terrible cook so I like recipes that are easy. My husband is Italian and he loves this recipe so I am confident that it is a good recipe at least it is for my house. I made some changes but it was a personal preference. I add ricotta cheese as well as the cottage cheese. And I add a little more spices for flavor (powdered garlic and onion, oregano, sea salt and basil. I also add diced tomatoes and a half cup of red wine to the sauce (my husband's recommendation) in addition to the tomato sauce and it gives it a nice flavor and turns out wonderful. I cook it for 6 hours and when the timer is up the lasagna is done and it tastes yummy. I do not have a problem with the lack of water; however, I add the diced tomatoes and wine so they provide extra liquid. I am sad to see others do not care for this recipe- I love it. I like cooking it in the slow cooker because it doesn't heat up the entire house like the oven does. Thank you very much for sharing this treasure with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was delicious and I would not change a thing. A definite keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States