Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
So easy and sooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Loeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This recipe works as suggested,and certainly makes my novice kitchen skills appear more seasoned!It took me 4 hours in my slow cooker,and no burnt pieces either.I used a multi purpose home made tomato sauce off Bing that includes carrots and most of the spices for this recipe [30 minutes to cook].Once it was cooked,I pureed it,added the lean ground beef 'til it was cooked.Left it overnight in the fridge since I didn't want to make this lasagna 'til the following day.Having the main ingredients in ONE pot was excellent,all I had to do was shred the cheese I wanted to use:aged Balderson cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I took out the cottage cheese and used the pre shredded . i also added Red and yellow pepers to my recipe going to be adjusting the recipe just a bit more. but all and all it was a good meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Gauthier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
My husband specifically requested that I make a "crockpot lasagna" so I went on a search to find a recipe. I came across this one and decided to give it a try. I'm really glad I read through the reviews first. There is no way that this would take 4 hours to cook even on low without adding water to it first. I chose to make the recipe as is but followed other reviewers advice that it only takes a couple of hours to cook and to keep an eye on the noodles. I'm glad I did because exactly two hours later I started to smell it burning and when I tested the noodles they were nice and soft. My husband was very happy with the result, though, and said that it is a winner. Since all 3 of my boys also devoured it, I have to agree. Personally, I thought it was kind of bland and needed more seasoning but I'm not a big lasagna eater. I give it 4 stars because it did turn out good but not at the time the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Williams Tomaras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Very good recipe. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I don't like cottage cheese or even Ricotta so I replaced it with more cheese. The other advice a person left about spraying the slow cooker with Pam is a good idea.No need to add water to the recipe I just added a small can of diced tomatoes with all the juices. I added the Italian spices to the recipe as others suggested plus some chili peppers as I like a bit of hot spiciness. Oh ! plus I used the oven-ready lasagna noodle someone else recommended also. I have a 6qt slow cooker and it took 4.5 hours with the top layer being sauce, then put the final layer of pepperoni, then more cheese and cooked for another 1/2 hr. No crusty or soggy noodles here and was delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malcolm Bebbington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
awesome! careful on the cook time, my pasta overcooked. Must have something to do with each brand/size of crock pot. Just watch your noodles towards the end. DELICIOUS, though - and super easy compared to the traditional route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delicious. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtneyl
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this for my family and they said it was the best lasagna they every had. I did however make a few changes. I mixed ricotta cheese, small curd cottage cheese, with mottzarella cheese, along with Monterey Jack cheese. For the meat I used pork sausage and turkey burger. Cooked on high until it stared to bubble then turned to low for 5 hours. Also a great way to remove the lasagna from crock pot , if you don't want it to be so sloppy I put the pot in the fridge for about 30 mins then cut out and put it on plates, then placed in microwave for few mins. Looked nice and tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States