Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe and we used the no boil lasagna noodles which worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
We really enjoyed this lasagna - the taste was outstanding - but I agree with the other reviews in a couple of areas. This came out on the dry side for me. Next time I will add more liquid to the sauce as the noodles need the extra moisture to absorb. I used bulk italian sausage - Johnsonville makes a mild Italian in bulk form that is DELISH and has very little fat to drain. As other reviewers, I did not add any extra salt since I used Rao's Marinara (it's a little pricey but it's the closest thing to a New York Grandma's home-made sauce I have found so it's worth the cost to me). I will also add egg to the ricotta cheese mixture for extra moisture and to make it easier to spread. I put some additional shreddedd mozzarella on top, set it on low and let it cook for 5 hours. When I make it next time I will watch it since I will be adding more moisture. It may need the 5 hours or it might be done in less. I think once you know how to make it in YOUR crockpot with the ingredients you like to use and your custom touches, it will become a "set and forget" meal. It's worth spending your first time or two getting the timing and technique pefected cause making lasagne this way is a whole lot easier than the traditional way without compromising the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
It cooks in 2 hours. If you leave it longer the cheese burns. I'll probably add more meat next time, but I liked the taste for a basic lasagna. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe was awesome, easy and surprisingly straight forward. I went for really good parmesan cheese and added 1 can of chopped green chile - that's the New Mexico in me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This rates a 5 star because of the method. Of course it's also an easy recipe to alter according to individual tastes! To the person who doesn't see the benefit of this method, I guess it depends on your perspective. If I'm going for a nice Italian inspired menu to serve my guests, I agree that the traditional oven recipes are better, both for ease (no guessing when it's done) and presentation. However, to put this in the slow cooker on a Saturday afternoon, go for a long hike or bike ride (or tackle the yard work!) and know that it's going to be ready when you get back hungry and tired, it's brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYDANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Don't use any SALT!!!!! I made this first per the recipe and we couldn't eat it. Gave it another go without any salt and its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huff1371

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuarts Draft, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this recipe for dinner last night and we didn't care for it at all. Followed it to a T. A total waste of 4 hours. Using the double layer of lasagna was way to rubbery and a bit too much. I should of stuck to the thought of using a single layer. The recipe should have stuck to the original Ricotta cheese because using the cottage cheese made it very bland. The sauce was a bit dry and around the edges of my crock pot was burnt as were the sides of the of the lasagna. I'm going to stick with oven baked lasagna instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. This was my first crockpot lasagna recipe, it was delicious. My whole family loved it. A definite use again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chacha Centeno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Pretty good. Don't cook it too long though. I let it go for 6 hours and that really dried it out, but it was still good. Also I didn't have ground beef so I used sausage. Really good flavor and a nice easy alternative to my typical lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I love it... I was thinking about what I want to make for dinner using my Slow cooker. Then it dawned on me that I recalled hearing about slow cooker lasagna, and I had to find the recipe. This really fits the bill for an easy dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States