Slow Cooker Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Excellent flavor, I increased the sauce to 3 jars, using 4 cheese, mushroom & Basil marinara. Browned onion & garlic. with ground sausage and layered it in the crock pot. Next time I will not leave it on high the recommended time it scorched the bottom. The family inhaled the entire pot within 24 hours. So much for freezing some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I made it exactly as the recipe stated, other than it cooked on low for 8 hours since I was at work. The bottom of it was way overdone and instead of being crispy and yummy, it tasted really burnt. It's unusual as I cook in my slow cooker at least once a week and haven't had this issue with a sauce on the bottom. If I make this again I will definitely make it on a weekend where I can watch it after 4-5 hours to determine if it's done so it won't overcook again. Unfortunately the "burnt" taste was evident on the top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was awesome! I did use about a half cup more sauce then was called for, and next time I will add garlic powder. But overall, it was great -- I'll never make lasagna in the oven again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Rickett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sanford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
It was okay. Pretty dry. I will have to use the other half-jar of sauce when I plate this every time. I did change it slightly by using cottage cheese instead of ricotta (it's what I had on hand) and penne pasta instead of lasagna noodles. Easy to make and nice that I can do it on *my* schedule instead of frantically trying to get it done when everyone's ready for dinner. Will try again, next time adding two full jars of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
My kids were silent when I set their plates down....best compliment when they are too busy enjoying their dinner to talk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I thought this was really good, and very easy!! I basically followed the recipe, but I used ground turkey and no-boil noodles. I liked the ease of no-boil, but since you are making this in an oval crockpot, I had to break up the hard noodles like puzzle pieces to fit them in, so perhaps using boiled noodles would be better so they can be soft and shape to fit the crock. Other than that, I added a 1/2 chopped sweet onion, minced garlic, and some seasoning to the meat/sauce mixture. Made some garlic bread and it was a great meal...will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was my first ever to make lasagna in a slow cooker. Why on earth did I wait so long? It is so simple and easy. I sprayed the slow cooker with cooking spray, boiled the noodles and drained. I combined 1/2 pound of HOT pork sausage and 1/2 pound of lean ground chuck, fried until brown and drained the grease. I added the spaghetti sauce, 1/2 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning and 1/2 teaspoon of Thyme. I used Part Skim Milk Ricotta, 2 cups Part-Skim Mozzarella and 1 cup of fresh grated Parmesan and 1 egg. Layered as per instructions and cooked on High for 2 hours. I loved that I was able to assemble, turn on the slow cooker and forget about it. Delicious and will definitely make this way again! Thanks Lora for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I have never made lasagna before but i really liked this was. It was easy and very tasty. Next time i will try cottage cheese just to see which is better but i would definetly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
It works for a crock pot version of lasagna. I think it was a bit bland, and if and when I do it again, it needs some garlic added to the cheese mix, and some oregano, maybe basil. Also, I never seem to have enough cheese mix once I start layering, I don't know if its just me, or what. I would have doubled that part. Also, I DON'T recommend going with a cheap jar of sauce. Get something good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used the oven ready noodles. It was a bit dry after cooking on low for 8 1/2 hours. We cook for a shorter amount of time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States