Slow Cooker Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I love this recipe. I did make change as I did not want all of the cheeses, but want the wonderful taste from the slower cooker. I put sauce on the bottom then noodles, pepperoni, mozzarella cheese and then sauce ending up with noodles and sauce on top. About half hour before ready I add some more mozzarella cheeese on top. (I did not use ground beef). There is such a wonder taste to this no matter what your taste is. Thanks Lora.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I did not believe I could really make a tasty lasagne. quite rich with all those cheeses and all this riccotta, but sooo worth it! Hubby worked double second and third shift and I left portioned containers in the fridge. he'd eat it at 5am with love and indulgence and had a great deep sleep afterwards! Great recipe, though I'd still love to figure out how to get all those scrumptious layers clean out of a 5 quart slow cooker to serve so it looks as delicious as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I'm sure that this one is really good. I don't use that many types of cheese. My suggestion is to use oven-ready lasagna noodles. All you have to dirty is one pan for the ground beef and the crockpot. Yeah, I know, I hate doing dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
OMG! Who knew lasagna could be this easy! That family loved it and it's now a regular around here =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I tried this for New Years Eve and the noodles wound up being too overcooked and gummy. I won't use a crock pot for lasagna again. I guess I will have to buy a pyrex transporter for next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Good recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I cooked this lasagna Sunday night. I spent to long at the grocery store and decided to place in the oven instead of the slow cooker. It turned out really good. Definitely better than any frozen lasagna. I did 1/2 ground turkey and 1/2 ground turkey Italian sausage and a lot of Italian seasoning. I will definitely be trying with my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Followed pretty close except I used 1/2 pound mild italian sausage and 1/2 pound beef, I also cut up some pepperoni and added that into my mixture, The family loved it.. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monakken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I thought this recipe was awesome! I also used the oven-ready noodles so I didn't have to cook them first. This was a hit with our family! Who knew you could cook lasagna in a crock pot and have it set so well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I used the oven ready noodles, so no need to cook them first. I also added extra italian spices and did not add the eggs. It was awesome! I plan to make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States