Slow Cooker Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Turn out good! Kids loved it and had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I am giving this recipe four starts only because I love the slow cooker concept and the cheese sauce was fantastic. I feel like this recipe is bland. I used my own sauce recipe. One can mushroom pasta sauce, one can three cheese pasta sauce ( the recipe made the lasagna very dry), an onion, a green bell pepper, and two cans of stewed tomatoes. I ended up only using half of the noodles from a single box. Like I said the cheese sauce was great. I added more ricotta because it comes in a sixteen oz container. As I said make the tomato sauce your own, plane old tomato sauce makes for a boring lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Phenomenal!! Easy and tastes great. Huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I thought this was pretty good, but it was a little dry for my tastes. My husband liked it more than my regular lasagna, my son liked it less. Made it exactly like the recipe. Had to peel the cheese off the top and dispose of it...was like leather! If I make it again, I will add cheese near the end and cook it less time....maybe 6-7 hours?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
We made this while camping. Everyone loved it. I assembled it in the morning and when dinner time came around dinner was ready to go. I substituted oven ready noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I am not a big lasagna fan, but this was pretty good. I did use more sauce (2 jars) than it called for since other times when making lasagna, they never have enough sauce. Was drier the second day, so could use even more sauce. Others who like lasagna really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is the only kind of lasagna I've ever made and we love it! It's so quick and easy and I love I can just set it and forget about it for awhile without risking burning it. We always increase the meat (we've used hamburger, sausage and venison) and cheese just a little (so there's plenty of leftovers) and only use one egg. I do have one tip to cut down on the cook time. We use oven-ready noodles and only have to cook this for 4 hours on low. I can't imagine cooking it for 8-9 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
A good easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Excellent flavor, I increased the sauce to 3 jars, using 4 cheese, mushroom & Basil marinara. Browned onion & garlic. with ground sausage and layered it in the crock pot. Next time I will not leave it on high the recommended time it scorched the bottom. The family inhaled the entire pot within 24 hours. So much for freezing some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I made it exactly as the recipe stated, other than it cooked on low for 8 hours since I was at work. The bottom of it was way overdone and instead of being crispy and yummy, it tasted really burnt. It's unusual as I cook in my slow cooker at least once a week and haven't had this issue with a sauce on the bottom. If I make this again I will definitely make it on a weekend where I can watch it after 4-5 hours to determine if it's done so it won't overcook again. Unfortunately the "burnt" taste was evident on the top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States