Slow-Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Nice easy recipe for those of us who hate the hassle of putting lasagna together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Loved it, have cooked it on many occasions. My favorite part is its not to dry, not to wet. just right! plus my fussy son also eats it without any complaints. :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Gore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe is very similar to traditional lasagne, just without the need to boil the noodles. Could do the same with the oven ready lasagne noodles. With that being said, I've made this twice, and both times it took about 30 minutes to prepare and longer than four hours to cook. I cooked it the second time 3 hours on low and then an hour on high, and it was too liquidy, but good (used veggie crumbles for my vegetarian daughter - yummy). I forgot that it was on after eating (I had turned it back down to low), so what was left cooked at least another two hours, and it was perfect! I'll have to remember that MY slow cooker needs six, not four, to cook this perfectly. As another reviewer stated, it was pretty bland, but I'm not giving up on this one. I will try it again, for six hours and by adding seasoning to the meat while browning and using a better quality spaghetti sauce. Third time's a charm, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
A good starting point for Lasagna but bland. Needs more sauce and I cooked it 1 hour on high and 3 on low and it burned on the bottom edges. I think with a few changes this could be a great slow cooker recipe, but needs work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
We make this all the time, and make ZERO changes. even the toddler loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Making it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Yumm. alot easier to assemble than pan lasagna! Wouldnt cook longer than 4 hours on low...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
very easy recipe. Threw it together in about 20 minutes! Needed a little seasoning but other than that it was great! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Townsend Northam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was sooo easy and delicious! I doubled the recipe and it filled my crockpot up. I cooked it on low for about 3 hours - maybe a little more - and the noodles were done but it was pretty liquidy, so I just turned the crockpot off and let it sit for a while, and it was perfect! I served this lasagna with garlic bread and salad to company, and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I used this recipe to make my first lasagna for a dinner party. It turned out GREAT! Only thing I did differently was sprinkled cheese on top before cooking and mixed two different sauces to make the sauce. My husband and friends loved it. Definitely making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States