Slow-Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Not bad. It takes just as much time to put together as a traditional lasagna, but at least it can cook while you're at work. The sacrifice is that it's a little soupier than a baked lasagna, and of course lacks the broiled cheese on top (my favorite part!). The sauce seemed a little bitter on a couple bites - something I've notice when a tomato sauce simmers for a long time. I forgot the egg and added two cans of tomatoes. I think I'll reheat the leftovers in the oven tomorrow - isn't lasagna always better the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This recipe is a life saver. A quick and simple lasagna that I can do in a slow-cooker!!! The only change I made was to use whole wheat lasagna noodles. Everything else was to the recipe. The only thing I noticed is that the lasagna has to cool a fair amount before serving. If right out of the slow-cooker, it tastes bland. Once it cools enough, the flavors seem to crop up, and it's actually quite salty! I wouldn't say it's the best lasagna I've ever had. But for the easiness of it? I'd give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZHBIC
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
So this was my second dish from allrecipe.com and I have to remember to adjust the number of servings. Whoops! There are only two of us yet I keep cooking for eight! Anyway as a result I adjusted the recipe and used the following Two 8oz jars of sauce, 1 pound of ground beef, added onions sauteed with onions in butter, olive oil, salt, pepper and sugar until tasty. Layered as directed in slow cooker and still used the the 8 serving cheese portions. The result was a meatier and cheezier and yummier lasagna and a happy hubby who ate it up after coming home from the gym. Served with caprese salad with fresh basil from the window sill and garlic knots from the freezer :o Will make this again for sure but still have a ton left over so I'll make it for family dinner on the weekends. Make it and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZHBIC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
When I think of slow-cooker I think quick and easy. I didn't feel that this was any easier than cooking it in the oven and I didn't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Because the noodles were not cooked, it turned out like a glob of paste when it was done. I saw all of these wonderful reviews and was so disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Delicious and easy! I doubled the recipe and used lean beef. I also used whole wheat lasagna noodles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very easy, basic recipe, turned out great. Need to add some extra seasoning next time, probably when first browning hamburger. I did add some mushrooms into the meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great Recipe. It is easy. I doubled this to 16 servings and added some spices. Other reviews said a bit bland, and light on tomato sauce....so I just added some spices from a cooking light lasagna recipe and 8 oz tomato sauce: 1 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp basil. I also mixed a high-end jar marinara with a low end canned version. And added 1 tbsp vinegar as a final touch. Cooked 5 hours on low. Result: PERFECTION! The lasagna was not drippy or dry, lots of good meaty sauce (I used 2.25 lbs ground beef, since I doubled and didn't want to break a pkg). I took it to a church function and they scraped the pot clean. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States