Slow-Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I used this to modify my personal lasagna recipe for the slow cooker. The only real difference is I made my own sauce instead of a jar, and I added spinach and diced tomatoes. This was amazing, and I'm going to make it again, and again, and again. I've never seen something disappear so quickly! The only thing was my slow cooker, on low, cooked the entire thing in 2.5 hours, which I'm sure is fault of my appliance and not the recipe. I'm just glad I didn't leave the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
People just look at me funny when I tell them how I make my lasagna but after they taste it.... Look out.. I am making new friends left and right. My hubby has never been a big fan of lasagna until I served it out of our slow cooker and he said Wow????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SauceChickinLakeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really enjoyed this lasagna. I put a Reynolds liner in and made it in there. The noodles were cooked perfectly. I omitted the meat (didn't have any). Cooked it exactly otherwise. It could use more spicing up but I enjoyed it enough to have 2 helpings and gave 1 to a neighbor. Now I get to enjoy leftovers. Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
need the notes additional seasoning and use sausage not ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I just didn't like the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was cooked way too long. The noodles were too mushy. It also needed a lot more flavor. No one in the family liked it. My husband was nice and ate 2 servings because he was hungry. I added some Italian seasoning, but it didn't do anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This recipe came out great. My family of picky eaters very much enjoyed this version of Lasagna and I enjoyed how simple it was to make. Truly fix it and forget it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This tastes good, but the consistency of the noodles is unappealing. I don't think I'll make this again. It's easier than traditional lasagna, but it's not worth the sacrifice in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Wonderful, first time did exact! Turned out super, 2nd time I tweaked it just a tad to my own taste' (as I find to many changes insulting to the creator) I addad mushrooms, olives & a bit of ceyenne just for kick! Add on's are just a personal preference! Very good recipe! Thx so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very dry. Have had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States