Slow-Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
The first time I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and it was delicious. The next time time I used ricotta and did not care for it at all. I'm not sure if it was the brand of ricotta or I cooked it too long (only cooked 4 hrs). I would definitely make again with cottage cheese. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Everyone loved it at home !!!! I'm excited to cook something everyone is going to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very good!!! I Was very impressed!!! Only change I made was adding onion to the meat! I cooked on high for 1-2 hours then on low for 3 hours! Perfection, husband and kids were skeptical at first but gave it two thumbs up!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Super easy to make and delicious. I read other reviews that said it was bland or lacked seasoning, so I added spagetti seasoning. That truly made a difference in flavor. This was my first time making lasagna and going forward, the only way. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I did add spinach & mushrooms to the sauce, and used cottage cheese instead of ricotta as I didn't have any. It turned out absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsBPerry
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Turned out great and was easy while I was at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBPerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AGomillion1
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this today. My kids loved it! As did I. I will recommend stirring it occasionally (separating the side from the slow cooker) bc while my top was bubbling with juices my bottom was burning. However I love this. Served with salad and garlic bread. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: White Marsh, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I like Italian sausage. Try and make sure all corner type pieces get covered so they don't harden. Easy to make and the kids love it even when replacing ricotta with cottage (I typically use both) Always use shredded parmesan cheese, not powdered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Thought it was VERY easy, fast and great tasting! My kids and hubby liked it. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I was skeptical about this but it actually turned out pretty well, my family enjoyed it and said they'd eat it again (I am a vegetarian so I did not try it). It was not watery/liquidy after cooking on low for 5 hours and the noodles were cooked perfectly. I used regular noodles, not oven-ready. The only thing I did differently was add a bit of pepper and Italian seasoning to the cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States