Slow-Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was so easy and the finishing taste was very good. I basically doubled it. I threw in a little balsamic vinegar in the cheese mix. Used some ground beef and Italian sausage. The finished lasagna was about 4-inches thick and came out of the slow cooker nicely in a decent piece. Try it, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEBTEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheeling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
very easy recipe. Threw it together in about 20 minutes! Needed a little seasoning but other than that it was great! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Townsend Northam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My entire family loves this lasagna, including my very picky 4 year old. And it is SO easy. I put in in my large oval slow cooker on low (which still cooks fast) while I'm home for lunch and by supper time it's perfect. Sometimes I add dried minced onion to the sauce and I almost always season the meat either with Mrs. Dash tomato basil seasoning or a packet of spaghetti seasoning just for extra flavor before adding the sauce to the meat. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divamom74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Commerce, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was sooo easy and delicious! I doubled the recipe and it filled my crockpot up. I cooked it on low for about 3 hours - maybe a little more - and the noodles were done but it was pretty liquidy, so I just turned the crockpot off and let it sit for a while, and it was perfect! I served this lasagna with garlic bread and salad to company, and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Thought this was a very easy recipe and easy to throw in any kind of extras, mushrooms, spinach,etc. passed this on to others, highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this dish for the first time and will definitely be making it again. Made it for a function last night and it was a hit. I was asked for the recipe - you know it's good when that happens. I doubled the recipe in every respect except for not having enough ricotta or cottage cheese. Tho' next time I'll ensure I have the requisite amount, there was no noticeable lack of quality. Set slow cooker on low for 4hrs the night before; shut it off, and set it back on at low for 3hrs before we wanted to serve it the next day & it was perfect. In fact, we kept it on low for everyone to help themselves over a 3hr period and it kept its moisture all through the evening. Another thing, I didn't have lasagna pasta sheets so I used rotini pasta. But pasta is pasta, in my opinion. I'll use the same pasta next time I use this recipe. Certainly makes for easier serving. As to flavour, the only thing I will add next time is a small amount of salt to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
My family LOVED this! I browned the meat in the slow cooker and drained the grease. Also made my sauce from scratch: can of diced tomato, can of paste, can of sauce + italian seasonings, garlic, salt and pepper + layer in noodles and cheeses = perfectly easy lasagna on a hot day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great Recipe. It is easy. I doubled this to 16 servings and added some spices. Other reviews said a bit bland, and light on tomato sauce....so I just added some spices from a cooking light lasagna recipe and 8 oz tomato sauce: 1 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp basil. I also mixed a high-end jar marinara with a low end canned version. And added 1 tbsp vinegar as a final touch. Cooked 5 hours on low. Result: PERFECTION! The lasagna was not drippy or dry, lots of good meaty sauce (I used 2.25 lbs ground beef, since I doubled and didn't want to break a pkg). I took it to a church function and they scraped the pot clean. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very good. Cooked it all night, turned it off for about 4 hours then turned it back on for supper time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Yumm. alot easier to assemble than pan lasagna! Wouldnt cook longer than 4 hours on low...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States