Slow-Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
When I think of slow-cooker I think quick and easy. I didn't feel that this was any easier than cooking it in the oven and I didn't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Because the noodles were not cooked, it turned out like a glob of paste when it was done. I saw all of these wonderful reviews and was so disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Delicious and easy! I doubled the recipe and used lean beef. I also used whole wheat lasagna noodles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very easy, basic recipe, turned out great. Need to add some extra seasoning next time, probably when first browning hamburger. I did add some mushrooms into the meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great Recipe. It is easy. I doubled this to 16 servings and added some spices. Other reviews said a bit bland, and light on tomato sauce....so I just added some spices from a cooking light lasagna recipe and 8 oz tomato sauce: 1 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp basil. I also mixed a high-end jar marinara with a low end canned version. And added 1 tbsp vinegar as a final touch. Cooked 5 hours on low. Result: PERFECTION! The lasagna was not drippy or dry, lots of good meaty sauce (I used 2.25 lbs ground beef, since I doubled and didn't want to break a pkg). I took it to a church function and they scraped the pot clean. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Good recipe. I was worried that the uncooked noodles would turn out crunchy, but they were perfect. I substituted the beef for venison. One modification I would make is to either cut back on the ricotta or add more tomato sauce. It was like a cheese noodle casserole with a little tomato sauce. I will make this recipe again with the mentioned mods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Delicious! Not quite as special as "the real thing" but a real time-saver, so if you never have time to make it the traditional way, try this! I used ground turkey, as I don't eat beef, and it worked perfectly. The only thing I would suggest is to increase the amount of the ricotta mixture by at least half and also, next time, I will add some extra veggies, like sautéed or roasted red pepper, zucchini, mushrooms and maybe some sliced carrots (blanch them first though - there's nothing worse than crunchy carrots in lasagna).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this dish for the first time and will definitely be making it again. Made it for a function last night and it was a hit. I was asked for the recipe - you know it's good when that happens. I doubled the recipe in every respect except for not having enough ricotta or cottage cheese. Tho' next time I'll ensure I have the requisite amount, there was no noticeable lack of quality. Set slow cooker on low for 4hrs the night before; shut it off, and set it back on at low for 3hrs before we wanted to serve it the next day & it was perfect. In fact, we kept it on low for everyone to help themselves over a 3hr period and it kept its moisture all through the evening. Another thing, I didn't have lasagna pasta sheets so I used rotini pasta. But pasta is pasta, in my opinion. I'll use the same pasta next time I use this recipe. Certainly makes for easier serving. As to flavour, the only thing I will add next time is a small amount of salt to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States