Slow-Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I just didn't like the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was cooked way too long. The noodles were too mushy. It also needed a lot more flavor. No one in the family liked it. My husband was nice and ate 2 servings because he was hungry. I added some Italian seasoning, but it didn't do anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This recipe came out great. My family of picky eaters very much enjoyed this version of Lasagna and I enjoyed how simple it was to make. Truly fix it and forget it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This tastes good, but the consistency of the noodles is unappealing. I don't think I'll make this again. It's easier than traditional lasagna, but it's not worth the sacrifice in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Wonderful, first time did exact! Turned out super, 2nd time I tweaked it just a tad to my own taste' (as I find to many changes insulting to the creator) I addad mushrooms, olives & a bit of ceyenne just for kick! Add on's are just a personal preference! Very good recipe! Thx so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very dry. Have had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
We didn't care for this. The reason for two stars instead of one is because I liked the idea of using the crockpot instead of baking it in the oven for energy efficiency and not heating up the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Not bad. It takes just as much time to put together as a traditional lasagna, but at least it can cook while you're at work. The sacrifice is that it's a little soupier than a baked lasagna, and of course lacks the broiled cheese on top (my favorite part!). The sauce seemed a little bitter on a couple bites - something I've notice when a tomato sauce simmers for a long time. I forgot the egg and added two cans of tomatoes. I think I'll reheat the leftovers in the oven tomorrow - isn't lasagna always better the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This recipe is a life saver. A quick and simple lasagna that I can do in a slow-cooker!!! The only change I made was to use whole wheat lasagna noodles. Everything else was to the recipe. The only thing I noticed is that the lasagna has to cool a fair amount before serving. If right out of the slow-cooker, it tastes bland. Once it cools enough, the flavors seem to crop up, and it's actually quite salty! I wouldn't say it's the best lasagna I've ever had. But for the easiness of it? I'd give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZHBIC
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
So this was my second dish from allrecipe.com and I have to remember to adjust the number of servings. Whoops! There are only two of us yet I keep cooking for eight! Anyway as a result I adjusted the recipe and used the following Two 8oz jars of sauce, 1 pound of ground beef, added onions sauteed with onions in butter, olive oil, salt, pepper and sugar until tasty. Layered as directed in slow cooker and still used the the 8 serving cheese portions. The result was a meatier and cheezier and yummier lasagna and a happy hubby who ate it up after coming home from the gym. Served with caprese salad with fresh basil from the window sill and garlic knots from the freezer :o Will make this again for sure but still have a ton left over so I'll make it for family dinner on the weekends. Make it and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZHBIC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States