Slow-Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really enjoyed this lasagna. I put a Reynolds liner in and made it in there. The noodles were cooked perfectly. I omitted the meat (didn't have any). Cooked it exactly otherwise. It could use more spicing up but I enjoyed it enough to have 2 helpings and gave 1 to a neighbor. Now I get to enjoy leftovers. Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
need the notes additional seasoning and use sausage not ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I just didn't like the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was cooked way too long. The noodles were too mushy. It also needed a lot more flavor. No one in the family liked it. My husband was nice and ate 2 servings because he was hungry. I added some Italian seasoning, but it didn't do anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This recipe came out great. My family of picky eaters very much enjoyed this version of Lasagna and I enjoyed how simple it was to make. Truly fix it and forget it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This tastes good, but the consistency of the noodles is unappealing. I don't think I'll make this again. It's easier than traditional lasagna, but it's not worth the sacrifice in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Wonderful, first time did exact! Turned out super, 2nd time I tweaked it just a tad to my own taste' (as I find to many changes insulting to the creator) I addad mushrooms, olives & a bit of ceyenne just for kick! Add on's are just a personal preference! Very good recipe! Thx so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very dry. Have had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
We didn't care for this. The reason for two stars instead of one is because I liked the idea of using the crockpot instead of baking it in the oven for energy efficiency and not heating up the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Not bad. It takes just as much time to put together as a traditional lasagna, but at least it can cook while you're at work. The sacrifice is that it's a little soupier than a baked lasagna, and of course lacks the broiled cheese on top (my favorite part!). The sauce seemed a little bitter on a couple bites - something I've notice when a tomato sauce simmers for a long time. I forgot the egg and added two cans of tomatoes. I think I'll reheat the leftovers in the oven tomorrow - isn't lasagna always better the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States