Slow-Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is the only kind of lasagna I've ever made and we love it! It's so quick and easy and I love I can just set it and forget about it for awhile without risking burning it. We always increase the meat (we've used hamburger, sausage and venison) and cheese just a little (so there's plenty of leftovers.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I agree that this was a good basic recipe. I used Italian sausage instead of ground beef and because the grocery store didn't have ricotta, I used cottage cheese. It could use a bit more seasoning/spices and a little less water, but over all not too bad for a first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe very much. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Etowah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is an excellent crock pot recipe for a busy family! I made it exactly as written and came home from work to a tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Sadly bland noodles dry. Not sure what I did wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This didn't turn out too bad. Made as listed, used regular uncooked lasagna noodles (not quick cook) and was not overly watery. I usually make my lasagna the night before if I'm in a hurry the next day, but that still takes 45 minutes or so to bake once we get home. This is ready as soon as you walk in so may make again if looking for quick dinner or a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I used this to modify my personal lasagna recipe for the slow cooker. The only real difference is I made my own sauce instead of a jar, and I added spinach and diced tomatoes. This was amazing, and I'm going to make it again, and again, and again. I've never seen something disappear so quickly! The only thing was my slow cooker, on low, cooked the entire thing in 2.5 hours, which I'm sure is fault of my appliance and not the recipe. I'm just glad I didn't leave the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
People just look at me funny when I tell them how I make my lasagna but after they taste it.... Look out.. I am making new friends left and right. My hubby has never been a big fan of lasagna until I served it out of our slow cooker and he said Wow????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SauceChickinLakeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really enjoyed this lasagna. I put a Reynolds liner in and made it in there. The noodles were cooked perfectly. I omitted the meat (didn't have any). Cooked it exactly otherwise. It could use more spicing up but I enjoyed it enough to have 2 helpings and gave 1 to a neighbor. Now I get to enjoy leftovers. Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
need the notes additional seasoning and use sausage not ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States