Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
When I made this the noodles came out softer than we like them (I used the no-boil type of noodles). Otherwise it was good. Didn't really save any time from making it the traditional way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I don't know how authentic this recipe is, but every time I have made it for a crowd the slow-cooker is empty by the end of the night. It's a cheap and tasty way to feed a big crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is a keeper! Very easy to put together and a very good dinner. I very surprised that I was able to cut and serve a nice firm square. I will be making this again. It was a hit with all! Thanks! Love that crock-pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Cooked this for a church social. First time cooking lasagne in the slow cooker. Will never use oven again! I used the advice of others and used an oven bag. I used 2 lbs of Italian sausage. 1sweet and 1mild. I sautéed some onion and garlic in the sausage Drippings. I took tips from others and mixed the ricotta and mozzarella in a separate bowl I mixed some oregano and basil into cheese mixture. I also used large container of ricotta (2lbs). I layered like others suggested. Used two jars of sauce. I got about 4 or 5 layers in my large oval crock pot. I put it together the night before. I cooked on warm for 4 hrs. Used gluten free noodles that would be comparable to reg noodles in that they were the "normal cook" kind. I hoped to have left overs when I got the first serving because it was delicious! I was disappointed because i had nothing to bring home. I saw people going back for seconds....it was all gone. My family commented that they want me to cook this just for us......they wanted left overs too! I will be adding this to my list of go to dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
So good! I made this for a pot luck at work and the students loved it! I used sweet basil pasta sauce and medium spiced sausage. I also use Trader Joes no bake lasagna noodles and never get soggy noodles! I made the sausage the night before, refrigerated over night and assembled at work. 3.5-4 hrs worked well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Perszyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Great! I followed some advice from other reviewers. Boiled, NOT oven ready, noodles layered like a traditional lasagna. Meat sauce, noodle, cheese x 3 layers with additional meat sauce on top. Made it the night before, refrigerated, then 4 hours on low with a cup of shredded mozz added during the last 15 minutes to pretty up the top. As written it filled an oval slow cooker about 2/3 full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Tasted like it came from a can of Chef Boyardee. Not saying thats a bad thing, but a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I always add italian seasoning, parsley, parmesan cheese to my Ricotta when making Lasagna. I also use sweet and italian sausage and pepperoni for my meats-it one of my hubby's favorites and lots of flavor. I used reg. lasagna noodles and layered it. Other than the meats,sauce I always mix together. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I have never made lasagna before. I was always super intimidated and it just looked too time consuming. I made this recipe almost exactly as listed. I did add ground beef, parmesan, and asiago cheese cuz those are my faves. I took it to a ladies potluck and they all loved it and asked for the recipe. I had split the recipe and put some in a smaller crockpot for my family and all 5 of them loved it. This will for sure be a staple in my recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States